We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Open Plan Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Living Area
Comfortable Lounge Well Appointed Holiday Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Open Plan Living Area
Comfortable Lounge
Well Appointed Holiday Cottage
Well Equipped Kitchen
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Twin Bedroom
Crib Goch Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Secluded Garden of Crib Goch Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Bathroom with Large Shower
Eat in, or choose from one of many local Restaurants
French Doors into Garden from Lounge
Children's Bedding available for Younger Guests
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Well Appointed Cottage
Well Appointed Cottage
Make up your own Rules!
Crib Goch Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Games Room at Crib Goch Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Play Area at Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Feeding the Goats at Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Llanddwyn Island near Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brynsiencyn, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cosmopoli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was home from home. It had everything you could need and was exceptionally clean. The kids loved the games room and we were close to some beautiful beaches.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you have a super holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn B
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“See you next year !”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

See you next year! are the last words you will say when leaving this holiday destination. We have said for the last 4 years in a row! Words like 'Fantastic,Awesome,Cool, comes naturally that your KIDS will say !
All our boxes were ticked with this holiday.There is so much to see in the surrounding area. We did research on Anglesey and Wales before going, it helped. We had a very big list of places to visit.
Annemarie & Matthew are special , they made us feel special ! and the converted cottages get the Wow factor from us. Never did think I would miss a place and our hosts so much.

The only disappointing thing about it …….was the day we left.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and cosy family friendly feeling with other guests and the hosts.
Liked least: Struggling with this one….maybe the time when a local shop had no carrots left. My daughter couldn't feed the friendly ponies and goats.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2015
Thank you for your amazing review. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your holidays here and shall count the days until you come back again !!
See you soon
Annmarie and Matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogersAdd...
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spotless cottage with excellent facilities in a great location”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely cottage, in a small development of 8 cottages, meticulously maintained by the owners, who also live on site. The cottage we rented is in a slightly quieter location with a little bit of a more private garden. The whole development is ideally located for exploring Anglesey, and is easy to find - even if it does look like you're going to end up in the Menai Straits - it's only a few 100 metres from the shoreline.

It's probably the first cottage I've rented where there was not something missing or overlooked - my pet hate is only supplying cheap kitchen knives - not here, some good quality blades in the kitchen. The beds were so comfortable we're trying to get details of them so we can buy one ourselves!

I can highly recommend it to anyone with small to early teens children, as there's a big grassy area for football, a games room with pool, table tennis, more books than you could read in a lifetime and a running machine and cross trainer. There's a play area with enough to keep a wide age range happy.

Oh, and did I mention the horses, goats and rabbits?! Who could fail to fall for Rupert the pony!

It's no surprise we're already planning our next trip to Cerrig y Barcud cottages - the website with all the cottages is here http://www.cerrigybarcud.co.uk

Thank you for having us and we hope to see you next year!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safe environment for the kids to enjoy some independence and make new friends (human or pony/goat/rabbit)
Liked least: The view from the back of the cottage - a lower fence would make it perfect so you can see the fields
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had a super holiday and very much look forwrad to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing