We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing scones!”

Giddy Aunt's Tearoom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: we are open for 2016 season at Easter (Good Friday) Opening days FRIDAY/SATURDAY/SUNDAY. ALSO Bank holiday Mondays only.Opening times 12.00-6pm.Last order taken at 5.15pm
Ellesmere Port
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing scones!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This place is lovely...I was told about it by a friend and have now taken two different friends to sample the delights of this great tea room. It's the sort of place that you might not know is there unless you're told about it but it's well worth trying to find it. The couple who run it are so friendly and attentive but know when to step back and just let you get on with it. The cream tea's are great and reasonably priced for what you get. The views are stunning and the whole experience is just very pleasant. If you like a nice cream tea and great service I would highly recommend finding this little place

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    5
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Welcome Oasis”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were part way through the Brynsiencyn, 6 mile circular walk and dreaming of a nice cup of tea, when we discovered Giddy Aunt's Tearoom. It made our day. We enjoyed a never ending pot of tea and delicious scones and cream. The scones are baked to order.........truly scrumptious.They are quite large and if you order a cream tea you get two, so you may wish to share.The couple who own the tea room are very friendly and interesting to talk to. A very quaint hidden gem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JandMEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, cosy, beautiful and magical!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This tea room hidden away on Anglesey is a must for any visitor from near or far.

The couple who own the place are genuinely welcoming and friendly to guests. Full of life, love and warmth.

The food is delicious and very nicely priced.

The best thing? The setting. A trickling stream, birds, butterflies and a garden full of flowers! Magical. It was like being in a Beatrix Potter story.

Cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DHD2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful place!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

on a ramble with a walking group when we found this place and decided on a tea stop. What a wonderful place it is! Lovely friendly couple run it. We sat on the back terrace and had tea in pots with hand knitted cosies on, with lemon drizzle cake - gorgeous! An idyllic spot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Cream Tea”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Staying on site in the Caravan, had the best scones and cream ever. Fresh, home baked scones with lashings of cream and tasty strawberry jam. So good I had to have a second!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RJWood2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giddy Aunt's Tearoom also viewed

Menai Bridge, Anglesey
 
Menai Bridge, Anglesey
Aberffraw, Anglesey
 

Been to Giddy Aunt's Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing