We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage in a beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ty Newydd Cottage,

Front of cottage, facing the mountains and country side.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage, facing the mountains and country side.
Living room, with open fire, open to dining room. Double bedroom, with en-suite bathroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Front of cottage, facing the mountains and country side.
Living room, with open fire, open to dining room.
Double bedroom, with en-suite bathroom.
Entrance door to cottage, with seating for smokers.
View of garden from the living room window.
Seating area and patio also BBQ.
Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher etc.,
Dining room with panoramic views of the Snowdonia Mountain range.
Downstairs shower room.
view of living room from the dining room.
Kitchen.
Open staircase in living room.
Twin bedroom, with vaulted ceiling.
Double bedroom, with vaulted ceiling.
Twin bedroom with skylight.
View of cottage from the front field.
Menai Straits and Snowdonia, minutes from cottage by car.
Living room looking into dining room.
Elephant ornaments either side of open fire.
BBQ and seating area.
Chaise longue in dinning room.
Entrance hall.
Living room with open staircase.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brynsiencyn, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stonefami...
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a great holiday here, cottage had all facilities needed, excellent kitchen facilities and comfy rooms, all spotless clean on our arrival. Beautiful views over field to snowdonia and lovely paddock for our child and dog to play in, we will recommend to friends and family and hopefully stay again ourselves sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cottage facilities
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
548andysb
Cardigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and easy to manage”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a very comfortable stay in spite of rain. Lots to do in the area, made easier by being able to return to a comfortable easy to manage cottage. Although our visit was only two nights we fitted in a visit to South Stack, Rhosneigr, Church in the Sea and saw Red Squirrels in Newborough forest. Great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: The internet connection was not great in the area
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yugesh W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Hosts, Great Location”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is situated in a wonderful, tranquil location surrounded by beautiful gardens and farmland. The first thing you see in the morning are the sheep grazing very close to the windows. The hosts are wonderful people and very helpful and live in the main house. The amenities are great, furniture and fittings and kitchen are all modern and up-to-date. The location is also very good and one can reach all the beauty spots in Anglesey very easily and quickly. The only slight downside is that the internet connection is not great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation clean and tidy. Quiet location - just what we needed. Enjoyed out short break and will hopefully return in the future. Recommended by our son who visited earlier in the year and we were not disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleaniness, peace and tranquility
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked about the break
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“BRILLIANT FOR A RELAXING BREAK AND FRIENDLY LOCALS”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great for a relaxing break and plenty of things to do
Anglesey is a lovely island to explore and the cottage is in an ideal spot to enable you to do this
Very comfortable for four of us and two dogs with a big garden for the dogs to run around in
Nearby Newburgh beach is a must see, especially if you have dogs or children
Their are parts of the beach where dogs are not allowed and that gives everyone an opportunity to enjoy the area, and a superb forest behind with plenty of mapped walks for people of all ages, either walking or cycling
The owner and her husband we were helpful and unobtrusive
If you needed anything they woud be there, but if not they would simply allow you to enjoy your time at the cottgae
The little patio area in the garden was our favourite spot and with the great weather we had the holiday was thoroughly enjoyed by all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the quietness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C
Bebington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic and enjoyable weekend - couldn't be beaten”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed over the long Easter bank holiday weekend and arrived on the Friday to a warm welcome from the owner who showed us around the cottage. The cottage was immaculate and provided beautiful views over to Snowdonia.

We were very pleased to find that tea, coffee, sugar, milk and biscuits were available upon arrival, as well as toilet roll, kitchen roll, soap, washing up liquid etc. The owner was very friendly and very approachable. The cottage itself was very comfortable and provided a home-from-home feel.

We couldn't fault anything about our stay and will definitely be making a return visit in the future. Our children also enjoyed their stay very much and loved looking out of the window at the sheep in the field and spent some time spotting rabbits hoping through the field.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a break in Anglesey or nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the homely environment
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too Short a stay”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this cottage as a short stay to go and pick up my oldest son from Bangor University. As is usual for a stay in a holiday cottage I went armed with lots of cleaning materials for the end of our stay but all of this was provided along with toilet rolls, kitchen paper, and hand wash which I have never experienced before. The cottage was immaculately clean and tidy when we arrived and we were made very welcome by the owners who pointed out everything inside and all of the fantastic views from the outside. Although a little chilly we had plenty of heaters and made a lovely fire in the open fireplace. We were made aware of the cottage being on a meter before we booked this cottage but this did not bother us. We arrived late Friday afternoon and left early Monday morning but in that short time, we managed to visit Electric Mountain, South Stack Lighthouse, Conwy Castle and LLandudno so there is plenty of lovely places to visit within easy reach (with a car of course) of the cottage. We did visit the local pub and fish and chip take away and both served good food. I especially enjoyed the fish and chips. Thank you again Helen for a lovely stay. Maria, Paul, Thomas and Andrew x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners, good location and very peaceful
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing