We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff, fab day out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foel Farm Park

Foel Farm Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Foel Farm Park offers a great family visit to experience the sights, sounds and smells of a real working farm. We invite all visitors to meet, touch and feed the animals. The visit offers good value for money with generous discounts for family groups. *PAY ONCE AT ENTRY AND ALL RIDES ARE FREE* We are open from February half term to the end of October half term every year. The whole family can take a tractor & trailor tour of the farm and for the more adventurous we offer a thrilling mini trailer ride pulled behind the quad bike - there are pony rides for smaller children (weekends and school holidays). Small bags of feed are on sale for all to enjoy contact with our farmyard friends. In spring and early summer you can have a go at bottle feeding some lambs and calves. As a Member of National Association for Farms for Schools, we host School trips, and offer a great place for children's parties. All in all, Foel Farm Park is a great day out whatever your age! Children's Parties - Foel Park Farm is a great place for children's parties such as birthday parties. Please contact us for information on holding a children's party at Foel Farm. School trips - Visiting a farm can be an exciting and enjoyable way to learn and find out where your food comes from. Foel farm welcomes school visits and brings alive the rural world for children and teachers. We offer hands on experience of a working farm the students will remember. Foel Farm meets the high standards of safety, hygiene and facilities necessary to ensure teachers & pupils have a safe, enjoyable and educationally worthwhile visit. Please contact us for information about a school visit.
wales uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, fab day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Had a fab day with my partner, all staff that were on duty 2 young lads and man from new zeland on the 8/06/14! There fab, helped us with anything we needed! These lads made our day and made our day extra special by talking to us!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    59
    12
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Standish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We spent a lovely day at Foel Park Farm. The staff were very helpful and welcoming, the children were allowed to feed lambs and calves and cuddle the baby rabbits. We went on tractor rides and had an interesting talk from the farmer about some highland cattle they keep, essentially as pets. The view from the top of the hill was wonderful. What really made the day was the amazing inflatable pillow that the family, including the adults had great fun on. A really good place to visit for families.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice on a sunny day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

A bit limited, couldn't spend the whole day here but it is a good place, free tractor and quad bike rides and good that children can feed the lambs

Helpful?
Thank Milktrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Recently visited foel farm park. Wonderful staff very helpful and pleasant. We met the chickens, bunnies and guinea pigs then onto the lambs goats and calves who we had the opportunity to feed. Also met some lovely piggies, horses and foals. Not forgetting the farm's lovely cat! So much for little ones to do. Our daughter had a play on the bouncing pillow then onto the massive sandpit. Had a tractor ride with the lovely lady in charge. Could also have a ride on the quad bike. a
After all our adventures we had lunch which was massive! Final stop was to purchase some chocolate in the amazing chocolate shop. Would highly recommend a day out here...

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Had a really warm welcome, you can tell all the animals are well cared for ! We fed baby calves and lambs with a bottle had a tractor ride went on the giant pillow ! The farmer and staff were all lovely !

We really enjoyed our time

Helpful?
Thank huggybuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foel Farm Park also viewed

 

Been to Foel Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing