We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids in heaven.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Foel Farm Park

Foel Farm Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Foel Farm Park offers a great family visit to experience the sights, sounds and smells of a real working farm. We invite all visitors to meet, touch and feed the animals. The visit offers good value for money with generous discounts for family groups. *PAY ONCE AT ENTRY AND ALL RIDES ARE FREE* We are open from February half term to the end of October half term every year. The whole family can take a tractor & trailor tour of the farm and for the more adventurous we offer a thrilling mini trailer ride pulled behind the quad bike - there are pony rides for smaller children (weekends and school holidays). Small bags of feed are on sale for all to enjoy contact with our farmyard friends. In spring and early summer you can have a go at bottle feeding some lambs and calves. As a Member of National Association for Farms for Schools, we host School trips, and offer a great place for children's parties. All in all, Foel Farm Park is a great day out whatever your age! Children's Parties - Foel Park Farm is a great place for children's parties such as birthday parties. Please contact us for information on holding a children's party at Foel Farm. School trips - Visiting a farm can be an exciting and enjoyable way to learn and find out where your food comes from. Foel farm welcomes school visits and brings alive the rural world for children and teachers. We offer hands on experience of a working farm the students will remember. Foel Farm meets the high standards of safety, hygiene and facilities necessary to ensure teachers & pupils have a safe, enjoyable and educationally worthwhile visit. Please contact us for information about a school visit.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Kids in heaven.”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is the sort of place that would you think would be just the same as all the of the others but no once you get in the place offers free attractions with tractor, quad bikes and pony rides all thrown in entrance fee. If you are an adult and the kids are outpacing you don't worry there is a nice cafe and the the naughty fun of a luxury chocolate shop.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank stcpres2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    60
    13
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely day out!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Set in a beautiful location, definitely worth a trip out! Lovely animals and we got to feed the calves! there was lamb feeding too. Baby guinea pigs, rabbits and kittens to hold too. A trip on the tractor is fun and you get a view of the whole farm.

The cafe was lovely with fairly priced food that tasted lovely.

Also worth mentioning is the chocolate factory/shop they have!

A lovely day out!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank louloubell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Brilliant family day! Great for younger kids, mine are 2 and 3 and loved it here, had the time of their lives. Very clean and friendly staff. Will definetly be going back!

Helpful?
Thank EnidMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanberis, Cymru
Level Contributor
66 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Visited Foel Farm with our two grand-daughters and they absolutely loved every minute of the visit.The staff were fantastic and very friendly and all the attractions after paying the admission fee were free of charge.Our grand-daughters loved feeding the animals,holding the pet rabbits,the free rides on the tractor and trailer and of course the outside play area.Foel farm is an ideal place to spend the day with your children/grand children.Will certainly visit again.
Lle gwych i dreulio'r diwrnod.Aethom yno gyda'n hwyresau (4 a 2 oed) ac mi roeddan nhw wrth eu boddau yno .Y rhannau gorau ganddyn nhw oedd bwydo'r anifeiliaid,reid ar y tractor a trelar ,reid ar geffyl ac wrth gwrs y lle chwarae (clustog neidio anferth).Roedd y gweithwyr i gyd yn hynod o groesawus ac yn barod iawn i'ch helpu.
Paned dda yn y caffi hefyd!!Diolch Fferm y Foel!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gweriniaethwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Day Out for Families”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

A great place where the staff could not do enough for you - we got tractor and quad bike rides on demand and there are no extra charges which is common for some of the farms we've been to. The food is excellent and whilst £6 for a jacket potato is on the expensive side you certainly get your monies worth. It is kept very clean and tidy and I would certainly recommend a visit - they also have a chocolate shop on site and from the ones we bought we can only say Amazing!

The outdoor jumping pillow and the kids play areas are very good. Good value overall.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobWilcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foel Farm Park also viewed

 

Been to Foel Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing