We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”
Review of Hampton Inn Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milan
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Surgoinsville, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very clean. Bed is super comfortable. Big screen TV with HBO. Shower is fabulous. Staff is very friendly. Lovely place to stay. I will definitely stay at another Hampton Inn when traveling! I will also recommend this hotel to other friends, family members and co-workers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    56
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
92
30
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramer, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel with no major problems. Staff was friendly. There are no refrigerators in the rooms, but we requested one and it was already there upon check in. The bed was comfortable and it was quite. The large shower was great too. The breakfast was good with sausage, egg/cheese, breads, cereals, and fruit. It is within walking distance to Wal-Mart and a strip mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havingaball-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efland, NC
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

For being the only real choice to stay in the area, you luck out with this place. Nice staff, good facilities, and good complimentary breakfast. There are occasionally fresh-baked cookies in the lobby, as well as a beverage bar. The hotel is located right next to a small strip mall with several restaurants (only tried the one, and it was very good), and a Walmart and Lowe's.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CarolStrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

It was my second stay at this hotel. The treatment was the same as the first. Everybody and every accommodation was perfect. I highly recommend if your in the area, stop in ask for Rachel and she will take care of you. I will be seeing them again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Awesome hotel for business trip. Very clean and professional, comfortable. Need refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. Staff was great, breakfast was wonderful and sleep was excellent. Towels were new and fluffy. Beds are new and hotel update shows great taste. One of the upper quality Hampton Inn hotels I have stayed in while on business. Ample parking and clean surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
787 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located, very clean, and quiet.

The breakfast is standard motel fare of waffles, yogurt, cereal, sweet rolls, etc., BUT they also have oatmeal. Not instant packets, but real cooked oatmeal that is quite good. The coffee is better than average.

The beds (queen) were EXTREMELY comfortable.

It was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capitollover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nice Place would definitely recommend if you have to stay in Milan. Great complimentary breakfast. Great Staff and clean rooms. If Milan is a must to stay in I would definitely stay here again. Hamptons have always been pleasing to me and I assure will be to you for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Blair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
14.7 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 28 in Jackson
377 reviews
15.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 28 in Jackson
186 reviews
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milan

Property: Hampton Inn Milan
Address: 15315 S First St, Milan, TN 38358-6474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing