We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Spirits”
Review of Hampton Inn Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milan
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Holiday Spirits”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here on Christmas Day and the staff that worked was cheerful and did not seem put out by having to work a holiday. Everyone we met smiled, and the hotel/rooms fairly new and in good shape. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    52
    19
    10
    1
See reviews for
78
27
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The Heat/Air Cond. Needs to have a wider range of settings. I know it is the new eco settings on the unit. When you pay for a room away from home you should have all of the things like home. If you want to set the air on 65 degrees in the winter you should be able to!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rowlmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILAN, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Hotel was what expected, clean room, enough for a business trip. BAthroom was even better than Hilton Garden Inn in wich I've stayed. I will sure get back to this hotel in Milan. Breakfast could be improved a little bit more.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andres G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bartlett, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I would stay again and again at this hotel. It is located in small rural area of West TN, I was so glad to find such a nice place to stay while on my business trip. I would recommend to anyone traveling in that area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Home away from Home. Hotel is very nice and accommodating. All the comforts of home were provided. Easy access in and out from the highway. The staff was courteous and professional and tended to our needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennett, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Chose this hotel because all bed dressings are changed when new guests arrive. I hate it when the bedspreads are never changed between guests. Arrived a day early, they got me in early, but the extra day was to be charged on my son-in laws credit card. When we checked out, all 4 days were charged on his card. Had to cancel and reenter everything, but besides the checkout problem, this is a great hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Good value. Still like new. Best in Gibson County. Breakfast is average, but Perkins Restaurant next door offers 20% off to hotel guests. Would be better if the cable system offered channels featuring the Braves, Cardinals, UT / SEC sports, Memphis Grizzlies.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
16.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
15.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Best Western Mckenzie
Best Western Mckenzie
#1 of 2 in Mc Kenzie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
16.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milan

Property: Hampton Inn Milan
Address: 15315 S First St, Milan, TN 38358-6474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing