We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant for a great holiday.”
other travelers have booked this property
Lots of off road parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lots of off road parking
Dining room - space for 10 Kitchen - fully fitted with high spec appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Lots of off road parking
Dining room - space for 10
Kitchen - fully fitted with high spec appliances
Sitting Room
Bedroom 1 - Partial sea views
Bedroom 2 - Double with garden views
Bedroom 3 -  2off the twin beds are 'Zip and Link' to create a King Size bed
The Sitting Room
Front veranda
Kitchen - American style fridge freezer providing chilled water and ice
Kitchen - range oven with induction hob
Bedroom 1
Shower Room
Hallway
The Garden
Garden
More garden!
Floor Plan
Benllech Beach in August
Benllech Beach in October!
Side porch
We can't pronounce it either!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Benllech, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn B
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decidingly average”
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Close to beach, which is clean and close to good cafe's etc. Disappointed with the accommodation as it is in need of an upgrade (blue bathroom suite, cracked sink). Utility room- grim.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2018
Hello Dawn thanks for your review. As we’re now at the end of a busy summer we’ve got a number of jobs planned including replacing the blue bathroom which we agree is very much of its time! Kind regards, Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gina p
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant for a great holiday.”
Reviewed July 26, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our family of 7 recently stayed and had a brilliant time. The house is really well located with shops and food places within walking distance.

The house was perfect for us and had everything we could need, all very good quality. We loved the kitchen and eating around the big table.

The beds were comfy and we had constant hot water - great for so many of us.

It’s a great base to explore the island. I would highly recommend it and we will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2018
Thanks Gina - sounds like you had a great time and we’re glad the house worked out so well for you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nikki F
1 review
“Great holiday home”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed with 9 other girls for my friends 50th. What a lovely cottage , great space and a fantastic location. Would definitely recommend this cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mograves1
Seville, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely House in excellent location.”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We all enjoyed our stay in Hyfrydle. Enough space for everyone, 6 adults plus 4 children, in the house. The 4 children all slept in the same bedroom, 2 singles and bunk beds. It was an easy walk down to the beach, where we went each day. Nice cafe down at beach. A small Tesco so close to the house that it made shopping easy on way back from beach. The fish and chip shop behind the Tesco was really good too. I haven't seen much of Angelsey yet so will be back at some point and would stay at Hyfrydle again.
We all just loved our holiday here and would highly recommend both Benllech and to stay at Hyfrydle family house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2018
Hello Maureen
So glad you had such a good time and that Hyfrydle worked out well for you. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
1 review
“Hyfrydle Suitability.”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Sited on main road only 10 minutes walk from Benllech's sandy beach, and 5 mins from small supermarket. Ideal for Beaumaris, Newborough or the many villages and coves to be found around the island. Home spacious enough for our 5 adults and 4 children, the kitchen table ideal sized. Plenty parking room for 3 cars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Thanks for your review David - we’d be delighted to have you stay again in the future.
Kind regards, Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danmonkey...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home for large groups, great for families!”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a really lovely holiday home, well appointed, with space to sleep 10 comfortably.
The social space includes a cosy lounge with two big couches, a smart tv and blu ray player for entertainment and a log burner for extra warmth (though with excellent central heating it's not really needed.

The kitchen-diner is a treat to cook and dine in, including all the equipment you could need, an induction hob range with multiple ovens and a very large american style fridge freezer. A large table seats 10 for a social meal.

The location is brilliant with a pleasant 10 minute walk down to the beautiful beach (perfect sand for building castles and playing football and cricket) and only a couple of hundred yards from a good family friendly pub, an excellent chip shop, local butchers, crab shop (lobster!), a small tesco and a café (Bradleys) with the best bacon sandwich available in North Wales.
We would absolutely stay here again and particularly enjoyed day trips to Penrhyn Castle (a castle with steam trains inside) and another National Trust property, Plas Newydd, where you can see red squirrels from the adventure playground.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2018
Thank you very much for your review and we’re so glad you enjoyed the house. Sounds like you certainly made the most of your time on Anglesey! We’d love to welcome you back another time. Kind regards, Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing