We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Lots of off road parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lots of off road parking
Lounge Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Lots of off road parking
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining Area
Big open plan space
Great for cosy winter breaks
Bedroom with partial sea view
Bedroom 1
Garden views
Family room - sleeps 4
Down stairs shower room/ WC
Down stairs twin/ double room
Family bathroom
The Garden
Garden
More garden!
Floor Plan
Benllech Beach in August
Benllech Beach in October!
Front veranda
Side porch
We can't pronounce it either!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Benllech, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda B
Todmorden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, great location”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Hyfrydle. The house was perfect for us - plenty of room for us and our family, spotlessly clean and had everything we could possibly need. In terms of location, we really couldn't fault it - a short distance from the beautiful Benllech beach with shops (and a fantastic fish and chip shop!) on the doorstep. It is a shame the weather wasn't a bit kinder so we could have taken advantage of the massive barbecue. Next time .....

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for a week with my parents & children in August. The house is beautifully decorated, very clean and very spacious. The location is perfect everything within walking distance and the garden was lovely, we enjoyed several Bbqs with plenty of room for the children to play.
We truly had a brilliant time and didn't want to come home. We will definitely be going back in the summer.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma S
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Family friendly, easy relaxing break”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A great holiday home in the beautiful Benllech. We stayed here with our young family and found we had plenty of space and all them amenities we would need in the house. There are swings opposite the house and all you need within walking distance. We had a great time enjoyed the wonderful beach, coastal walks and sightseeing around Anglesey. Hyfrydle was a great base that I would happily revisit and recommend as an excellent place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbevanger
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in perfect setting for great stay with family and/or friends!”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent a great weekend in this very spacious, well equipped and modernised house just a few minutes walk from the lovely local beaches. The property has everything you can think of, including a massive smoker BBQ and plenty of extra playroom for the kids!

The village of Benllech has a good range of shops (tiny fish mongers is highly recommended) and this is also a great starting point from where to explore the rest of Angelsea.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHCS
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house and great location for exploring Angelsey”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a fantastic holiday in Angelsey with our two young daughters.
The weather was glorious and nearly every day was spent at the beach playing in the water and on the lovely sands at Benllech. Red Wharf bay just along the coast is also worth a visit.

Hyfrydle house is really well equipped and is a home from home. The Garden is especially great for the children to play / relax in after a long day on the beach.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing