We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb spot, people and facilities”
other travelers have booked this property
Seaview Cottage - Garden and Patio Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview Cottage - Garden and Patio Area
Seaview Cottage Seaview Cottage - Open Plan Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Seaview Cottage - Garden and Patio Area
Seaview Cottage
Seaview Cottage - Open Plan Lounge Area
Spring at Seaview Cottage
Seaview Cottage
Lounge New Colourscheme
Seaview Kitchen Diner
Seaview Cottage - Open Plan Lounge Diner
Seaview Cottage - Double Bedroom
Seaview Cottage - Bathroom
Plas Llanfair
Seaview (Left) and Swallow (Right) Cottages
Seaview (Left) and Swallow (Right)
Sunset at Plas Llanfair
Red Wharf Bay
Perfect Day for a Sail
Rocky Shore
South Stack
Holyhead Mountain
Surfing on the Island
Windsurfing at Sandy Beach
Island Sunset
Kayaking at Rhoscolyn
Swtan at Church Bay
Rhoscolyn Beach
In the Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Benllech, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gethin P
1 review
“Superb spot, people and facilities”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The owners have not scrimped in any way, shape, or form, on the facilities. Every sensible amenity that one might need is provided for and the underfloor heating was a treat for weary feet! The location is good for touring the island with plenty of shops and eateries a short drive away. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, without being at all overbearing, but always available if we had a query. We don't normally revisit somewhere twice, but are already thinking about another stay here! The property is done in such a way that it would work well during any season. Thank you Gill and Mike - you have a quality product and offering!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you found the cottage so comfortable and convenient. Thanks very much for taking the time to post your lovely review. Look forward to welcoming you back whatever the season.

Best wishes.

Gill and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
503Rayf11
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant cottage”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here Whit week and it was great. Spacious and modern but also with character. Comfy beds nice sized garden and plenty of things in the cottage to keep kids occupied. Badminton set jigsaws DVD and much more. It's a very quiet location and about a 20 min walk to Benllech. There are a few pubs and eateries in the area. Another 5 min walk will get you to Benllech beach which is huge when the tide goes out. Gill was on her own this week as Mike had some important water sports to do in Tenerife :) Gill was a lovely person helpful and had a great local knowledge of the area. There was homemade jam, tea ,coffee,milk, cake and other things there for you when you arrived. We ate in four nights as the kitchen as everything you need and is very modern. Underfloor heating and a wood burner (wood provided) helped keep you warm if it went a bit cooler later on. We had our Welsh Terrier with us and he loved the rural setting we were in. All in all lovely place , surroundings and super kind owners. We'll be returning hopefully next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Thanks for such great feedback and useful comments. Glad your Whit week was a success - helped by a fabulous week of weather. We look forward to welcoming you here again.
Gill and Mike :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma R
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love, love it here!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was our third visit to Seaview Cottage and as always it was an absolute delight! The cottage is beautifully decorated and has everything a family could need to enjoy a comfortable, relaxed holiday. Our dog Isla is welcome too and she loves the garden and walks in the adjoining fields. Cannot wait to go back, our annual stay is a family tradition and something we look forward to months in advance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern interior design and comforts within the quirky ancient building
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
Thanks so much for your review - really pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your holiday again and that you had the opportunity to relax in the cottage and grounds. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Gill and Mike :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suebam201...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite clean friendly good food very quite”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Excellent will return excellent accommodation close to beautiful beacheso meal options loved the meal first nights

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The meal option and surroundings
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMJMK
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic 5th visit!”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our fifth visit to these cottages, and they never disappoint.
Gill and Mike as welcoming as ever....... first day essentials and a magnificent chocolate cake awaited our arrival.
Plenty of games, toys and sports equipment to keep everyone entertained.
Cottage clean, well maintained and equipped for the whole family.
Peaceful delightful surroundings.
Lovely views, beautiful gardens and land, bunnies a plenty, friendly dogs, and a few hoots from the resident owl.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
It was great to see you all again. We can't believe that it was your 5th visit - time passes so quickly! Anglesey is one of those places you keep wanting to come back to. Glad that the owl gave you a call - there's so much bird life here from wrens to buzzards. Thanks so much for taking the time to post such a great review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your time here again and look forward to seeing you all again soon. Hope your planned stop offs at Bodnant Garden and Cheshire Oaks were successful on your way back home. Thanks again. Keep in touch. Gill, Mike and Beth xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly C
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - Perfect for Escaping the hustle and bustle, but with all the "mod cons" you need to relax and enjoy”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our third stay at Seaview Cottage which is hidden away down a pretty county lane, yet within easy reach of the beach, the local golf course and shops. The garden is private overlooking fields and coast with the mountains of Snowdonia as a backdrop - ideal for sitting out after a long coastal walk with a glass of cheer - what more can you ask for. The Cottage has everything you need for your stay, including WiFi access and top of the range facilities. Gill and Mike keep the place immaculate and are there on hand if you need anything - great hosts who make you feel very welcome and the welcome cake and jam are to die for! And of course if you do happen to get a rainy day you just put some wood on the log burner and chill out. We will be going again - hopefully soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of my holiday
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
Great to hear that the cottage has provided an escape from life's hustle and bustle again. Thanks so much for your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleft
Skipton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday cottages. Just perfect!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have stayed at Plas llanfair cottages 4 times now & every time we visit we fall in love with the place even more. The owners Gill & Mike have created such a wonderful space to stay. Absolutely beautiful location & the accommodation is of a very high standard. Complete luxury throughout, extremely comfortable & superbly well equipped with lovely little extras.
This place is our favourite place to visit & we hope to continue to visit for many years to come. We almost don't want to tell others about it & keep it a secret just for us :-)

Everyone must experience this place. It really is perfect!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
Thanks for the lovely review. We're glad to hear that you love coming here. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing