We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Change if owners”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Breeze Hill

Breeze Hill
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Benllech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Change if owners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Wanted a quick meal so thought we would just pop to local hotel for a meal. We had heard it had changed hands and the food was good. Well the food was excellent, although a long time coming it was worth the wait. We were assured the they were cooking from fresh as they did not believe in microwave cooking. So well done Breeze hill keep it up as you are building up a good reputation.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    49
    15
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wargrave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“meal still good value but smoking in entrance still a problem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

we went again last week
there is a new landlady who is very pleasant
the food is wholesome and good value
the choice on the menu is pretty good
the fish and chips were great
the beer is also good
but the smoking in the entrance is still appalling
fighting one's way in most disagreeable
why don't they find somewhere else for those who must to smoke

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2590861Davidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Owner at Breeze Hill, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and I apologise for taking so long to respond. I have taken action against the smoking in the door way, there is a shelter on the decking with tables and chairs and ashtrays for those guests who chose to smoke. In addition I have moved a picnic table and umbrella to an area away from the door and steps in an attempt to keep the smokers away from the door. This last fortnight I have put a strongly worded warning notice up informing the culprits that they are breaking the law. I have been trying to monitor the area in an attempt to identify the people responsible and ask them to keep away from the door. As a non smoker I am entirely in agreement with your views. Rest assured I am doing my best to tackle this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We arranged a family gathering at the Breeze Hill with family travelling from across the country. We had a number specific requests that were dealt without any trouble.
The food was superb and there was a good range to suit all tastes and budgets.
We enjoyed the food and company so much on the Friday we returned on the Saturday evening and Sunday lunch!
The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Kevin & Sue. - Stockport

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KevinWaters66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Owner at Breeze Hill, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weir
1 review
“The best food in Benllech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have been to the Breeze on a few occasions and it has been ok.
Now it has been taken over by the new manager a month ago by Sue the change is like night and day.
We were greeted by Sue and welcomed into the place ( this has never happened before when we have visited the pub)
We went for Sunday lunch and the food was honesty the best place we have eaten at whilst on Anglesey.
Fresh and tasty adults meals and the children's Sunday lunch was great. Proper beef and fresh veg.
Good beer, a full, lively pub and great service all around.
We will come back time and time again.
( as a side note pointed out by my wife, the toilets were spotless , sign of a good pub ! )
Regards
Kev

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mantakev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Owner at Breeze Hill, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wargrave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“food fine smoking in entrance doorway deplorable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had an enjoyable meal with pleasant service
although fairly basic it was a good price, hot and well cooked

but as you entered the restaurant people smoked in the doorway
take a deep breath as you climb the steps
the hallway smelt of smoke

they could be seen throughout the meal as they used the handrail as support

can't you find a smoking area off the premise and out sight of diners?
surely Robinsons brewery doesn't accept such behaviour or don't they care so long as there is tenant?
nor the welsh assembly?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2590861Davidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breeze Hill also viewed

 
Benllech, Anglesey
 

Been to Breeze Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing