We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“best birthday ever”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Benllech, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best birthday ever”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW

Liverpool, United Kingdom
3112
surprise 60th birthday break
Review of Woodlands Guest House
Reviewed yesterday
Not knowing i was to stay here with my family planning this for months for my birthday to say i was gobsmacked is an understatement ! As to this place , absolutely fabulous , great location , 13 of us comfortably housed with every bedroom en suite , a bar , games room , fabulous conservatory leading to wonderful gardens , kids loved it , grandkids loved it , i loved it , everything you need for a family break , you wont regret it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate C
1 review
“Spacious, dog-friendly, well-equipped house with great sound proofing between rooms”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We stayed for 1 week at Woodlands, Benllech, Anglesey and it was fantastic.
The location was great. It’s on the edge of Benllech....about 5 minute’s drive to the beach / 25 minute walk.
We loved the garden area.....having an enclosed garden was great for the 2 dogs we brought.
I’d say there was enough off-road parking enough for about 7/8 cars.
We spent a lot of time hanging out in the spacious dining room and conservatory.
The beds were really comfortable.
We really enjoyed the relaxed environment and just having the chance to chill with all the comforts of home in a truly dog friendly place.
I’m sure we will be back one day. Thank you Michael!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rob W
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent house for a large party of people”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Such a good house & garden! There was nothing more we could want. Every bedroom en-suite & most with a TV; plenty of space in the reception rooms - & a games room to enjoy. In a superb location to enjoy exploring Anglesey.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A wonderful place to celebrate a special birthday with family. Plenty of space for everyone. The enormous dining table was perfect for socialising. The games room was used a lot and enjoyed by everyone. The bathrooms were all new and so clean, thankyou to the housekeepers. We have stayed in many big houses on Anglesey and this one was the best for layout. The kitchen was very well equipped too which meant that you didn't have to wash up every time you had a coffee.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thorster
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very spacious house, great for 10 of us”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location was a little out of the way from the town, but only 20mins brisk walk along the main road. It was definitely a very sharp turning in to the property but you soon got used to it. The kids absolutely loved the basement space and the fact we had 6 room with 6 bathrooms was great. You can see how the house is slowly being done up but is great as a base, no real issues except it would be great if there were blinds on the sky lights in the top room to block out the traffic headlights at night. The outdoor space was great and the fac t the beach was only 20 mins walk away was great. Wifi is good throughout, make sure you take matches for the cooker!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Glad you enjoyed Woodlands. The sky lights do have blinds, they are incorporated into the Window. We also put 3 brand new cooker lighters in the drawer before you arrived! The beach is further away than the shops ... shops about 10 mins, beach about 20.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing