We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very spacious house, great for 10 of us”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Benllech, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thorster
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very spacious house, great for 10 of us”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location was a little out of the way from the town, but only 20mins brisk walk along the main road. It was definitely a very sharp turning in to the property but you soon got used to it. The kids absolutely loved the basement space and the fact we had 6 room with 6 bathrooms was great. You can see how the house is slowly being done up but is great as a base, no real issues except it would be great if there were blinds on the sky lights in the top room to block out the traffic headlights at night. The outdoor space was great and the fac t the beach was only 20 mins walk away was great. Wifi is good throughout, make sure you take matches for the cooker!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Glad you enjoyed Woodlands. The sky lights do have blinds, they are incorporated into the Window. We also put 3 brand new cooker lighters in the drawer before you arrived! The beach is further away than the shops ... shops about 10 mins, beach about 20.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W
1 review
“Spacious beautiful house for ALL the family”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location is fab in Benllech. The house is close to Co-op, Tesco & Spar. A good location on the Island of Anglesey. Benllech beach is great too - part of it is dog friendly. Woodlands holiday let is perfect for all the family, with the games room for the teenagers and a lovely characteristic secure garden for younger children and dogs. The kitchen is very well equipped and the ensuite bedrooms are lovely and spacious. I loved the fact that all 10 of us could dine together around one huge dining table. The owner Michael was very informative and helpful. I would definitely recommend this property for a fabulous family holiday and will be going back hopefully soon. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdcrewdso...
Over Kellet, United Kingdom
1 review
“Woodlands in Benllwch was an excellent house for our a great holiday for our family of 13”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Last week, our family of 13, aged between 76 and 9, had an excellent holiday in Benllech. We felt very lucky to have found "Woodlands" to stay in. It is a very spacious, smart and comfortable house, fully equipped with everything we needed. .
We will definitely be back, and we will certainly recommend Woodlands to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernie M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house for our group of 10 adults, everything we needed....and more...”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house is fabulous, so much room for all of us, plenty of privacy, and lots of shared space. The perfect combination...We loved the conservatory where we could all sit comfortably and admire the views. The dining table is something else! Everything we needed was there for us... The house is spotlessly clean, the beds were comfortable The gardens are lovely, the location is great. We loved Benllech, we also loved Moelfre and Newborough beach . A fabulous time was had, and we certainly hope to return. Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jetsetj9
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely holiday home”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely break at Woodlands holiday let it was very big and had everything we could have wished for.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very large house, well equipped and good facilities”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very clean and was fully equipped. There are so many rooms everyone could spread out and do their own thing. Was also very nice to each have en-suite bathrooms with such a large group.

Michael was also very helpful when I left my tablet behind at the house.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie P
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing house!”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There is so much space, lots of big spacious rooms, even the car park was roomy. There were 9 of us, from young teenagers up to 90 but we could all find a place for what we wanted to do. The games room was well used and the conservatory was a comfortable place to sit but in the evenings we often moved to the cosy bar or the lounge if we wanted a table for a board game.
The house was very clean and well equipped. It is a short drive from 2 beaches, one of them dog friendly, and it is walking distance from Benllech. The kitchen is well stocked and the dining room with its amazing table accommodates all sorts of activities.
Because everyone had their own shower there was no need for arguments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The conservatory
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing