We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Benllech, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nathan i
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week with the family, and loved the size of the house. Everyone had their own bathroom which was great. This place was fantastic value, even though the property could do with a little TLC but then maybe it wouldn't be as great value. In a sentance this place is massive and you will not be disapointed here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Finish
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2016
Thanks for the review. The issues with TLC have been addressed and hope it did not detract from you enjoyment. The house is a big one and we have an ongoing program of repair and renewal. We also have a policy of not having contractors at the house when the guest are there unless it is an emergency - this means that sometimes we have to wait for an empty period to address an issue or make an improvement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great group property”
Reviewed February 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Woodlands as a large family group for my husbands 50th birthday.

This house is excellent value for money, we looked at many properties before choosing Woodlands. One of the main reasons for our choice was the 6 excellent rooms all ensuite meant everyone had their own space.

The house has something for everyone and we never felt on top of one another. I did worry that the house maybe cold as we were in the middle of winter but the heating is excellent and at one point we actually had to turn it down! We used the log burner 1 night for effect more than anything.

The "bar" was a great hit on party night as was the games room. The huge dinning table means everyone can eat together. Didn't really do the house justice being there such a short time. The only negative was some showers were not very powerful.

There is lots of information regarding places to visit and useful info from the owner who responded quickly to any queries.

Easy walk to Benllech centre with shops takeaways and beach.

We only stayed for a long weekend and no one wanted to leave, we would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of property
Liked least: showers
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant House, fantastic location”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great house for our family and friends. All the bedrooms are ensuite so no queuing for bathrooms meaning we could get out and about! The bedrooms are all a good size and the living and dining rooms were all great, especially the huge dining table which meant we could all sit together. The area is magnificent and one of our favourites and Woodlands is ideally located to explore the island and North Wales. The games room is also a bonus for the kids and adults! We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayneanda...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent !! Fantastic house perfect for a large family reunion”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Easy booking and all amenities were fantastic. Highly recommended especially for a large group.the bar was great as well as all the seating and large dining table.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ensuite bathrooms in all bedrooms
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne s
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fan diddly tastic...!!! Top Marks”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at Woodlands. The house is magnificent very large and set in beautiful gardens. The view of the sea and scenery through the windows is breath-taking. I had 11 girl-friends staying for my ‘Hen Do’ and having en-suits in all the rooms was fantastic (especially when 11 girls are all getting ready to party). The rooms are decorated lovely and very spacious and we loved having our very own bar (great for a quiz night or cocktail party). The kitchen is very well equipped and we loved all dinning together. We had so much fun and can’t wait to book again this truly is a beautiful house in a wonderful location. We had a day out on a speed boat with champagne breakfast along the Menai Straits and a cocktail party back at Woodlands. Benelech Beach is stunning even on a rainy day. I would recommend getting a tasty cheese cake from ‘Posh Puds’ these are absolutely delicious. Breeze Hill the local pub was warm and welcoming and had tasty food on offer. We would highly recommend Woodlands for everyone from couples to families to friends. Michael was wonderful and very helpful he provided us with lots of information (this too is available in the welcome pack on arrival). Well done Michael top marks from the girls :0) We have already recommended you to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience :0)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size
Liked least: Driving in and out of the drive way
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing