We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in the area”
Review of Breeze Hill Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benllech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breeze Hill Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Benllech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
shrewsbury,shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best food in the area”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed in the area for a week & found the Restaurants very expensive. wished we had found this one sooner , we had excellent meals,Lasagne ,homemade pie served with vegetables,which makes a welcome change as everywhere else everything was with chips. The Landlady had only been there ten days , i'm sure she will make a success of it if she and her staff continue with the good meals and hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CHASJAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Breeze Hill Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comments.We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    28
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
30
36
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had eaten here before when we were in the area last year and really enjoyed it. So we decided to go again for an evening meal on Friday 14/10/2013. On this occasion the food was ok but we thought a little pricey at £12.95 for gammon egg and chips etc. The hotel is now under new management so not sure if the prices have gone up since they took over. However, if you’re in the area give it a try it has a good a selection of beers and ales.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheshiretraveller062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Breeze Hill Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Im sorry to hear you thought us a bit expensive, we have tried to develop a menu to suit all pockets using only the best quality ingredients. I have taken on board your comments and will review prices to ensure they are fair. Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at a caravan on the other side of the island for 5 days and decided to revisit my childhood in benllech for 2 additional nights. Remembering the area I chose to stay at the breeze hill and am so glad I did. The family room was perfect, the location immense, views stunning, and the staff were out of this world. Breakfasts were exceptional. And although we planned to eat out on one of our nights, the quality of the meals meant we ate here on both nights. So much so I asked to speak to Pete, dave and cheryl the kitchen staff and congratulate his cuisine. I cannot rate the hotel any higher. Why am I gutted you ask? I found out The current management leave at the end of September. I can only see the quality declining. So get your visit in quick. Shame on robinsons brewery for their treatment of the landlady and landlord.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave_sadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of my weekend at this lovely, family run hotel. I went for a weekend with my daughter,son in law and 2 grandchildren. We were greeted like old friends, nothing was too much trouble and the service was second to none. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and beyond our expectations (mine even had a glorious sea view!) The breakfasts were huge, with lots of choice, all cooked freshly to order and with lots of little extras. We were undecided whether to eat our evening meal in at the hotel, or go out to sample a local restaurant. In the end we stayed and dined at the hotel - and am I glad we did. The food was all beautifully cooked with lots of choice and great value for money. I am trying to avoid meat at present, and chose the Stilton and Vegetable Crumble. Gosh, - what a taste sensation - it was really delicious! - and the desserts are to die for - can't wait to go back again soon !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We recently stayed at the Breeze Hill hotel, the welcome was second to none, the family room was huge, very clean & very accommodating they even erected a travel cot along with bedding ready for our arrival. The meals in the bar were fantastic, very tasty & value for money & the cooked breakfast was to die for. Overall we were sad to leave such a wonderful friendly, welcoming family run hotel. All we can say its a shame that the Jones family will be leaving at the end of September as we were planning to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurseysadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We didnt stay at the Hotel but visited the restaurant and didn't stay to order because the staff at the bar were so unfriendly and then to boot, ripped us off with our drinks... We paid £17 for three soft drinks and one pint of Lager! Save your hard earned money for some of the other lovely places to eat in the Villiage!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NettyB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Breeze Hill Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Under new management, Please call in and give us a try!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Having heard about the Breeze Hill, we were anxious to find out what it was like. We were not disappointed. From the moment we were met at reception, we were made welcome. Our room was at the front and overlooked the entrance and had a sea view which made it all the more enjoyable. Whilst the weather wasn't that good, the sea view made up for it. The bar and dining areas are great. The menu is extensive and caters for all tastes, including vegetarian. There is also a daily blackboard menu and a 'set price' menu to choose from. Breakfast is freshly cooked to order which is a lovely change. The hotel is a nice stroll from the town centre.
One of the best features of the hotel is Peter who tends the bar and offers all his guests a welcome smile and attentive service, just don't mention his favourite football team, Newcastle.

Room Tip: See if a room with a view at the front is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamrock-Estates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benllech
4.2 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
9.2 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
315 reviews
6.4 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Gazelle Hotel
Gazelle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Menai Bridge
358 reviews
8.2 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
6.7 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breeze Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breeze Hill Hotel

Property: Breeze Hill Hotel
Address: Benllech Bay, Benllech LL74 8TN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Benllech
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Benllech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run hotel on the beautiful island of Anglesey. we have an onsite bar and restaurant. we are on the bus route from Bangor. we are on the costal path route. There are 4 en-suite bedrooms, 2 with fantastic sea views we also have a family room. All rooms have had new beds following a change in ownership. We serve good quality reasonably priced food every day. There is a large function room which caters for every occasion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Breeze Hill Hotel Benllech, Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing