We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad at all” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breeze Hill Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benllech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breeze Hill Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Benllech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We arrived at the Hotel and was pleasantly suprised, had a drink in the bar and was shown to our room by Peter (i think). He was very helpful. The room was warm and spacious with plenty of storage. It was clean.

The food in the bar was excellent as was the selection of beers.

The breakfast was freshly prepared and to a good standard.

Overall quite a pleasing experience. We stayed in Room 3

Room Tip: Room 3 with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgelad138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    26
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
29
34
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at this excellent hotel. We travelled as a couple and cannot fault anything.

Cheryl was so friendly and stopped to chat with us each day. The breakfast was first class, and all we can say is that we will definatly be returning.

The bedroom was cleaned daily, with fresh white towels each day.

Thanks once again to all at the breeze hill.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here on October as a family, we booked up four rooms as a group booking and had a very enjoyable evening playing pool and soaking up the friendly atmosphere, the service and food were great very friendly and happy staff, we will stay again without a doubt :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed for three nights in August 2012
On arrival we were told that there had been mix up with the bookings and that we had been upgraded for one night to a twin room overlooking the sea. For the next two nights we were moved to a double at the back of the hotel, this had obviously been very damp at some stage in the past because all the walls showed signs of this, although the room was clean.
The towel rail in the bathroom had fallen off and the toilet roll holder was also broken.
The TV in the room was a tiny 19’’ 4x3 set that had seen better days, the controller had a big crack across it and the ariel cable went out of the window to an ariel lying on the flat roof. I finally got it to work though.
Strangely in both rooms drinking glasses were not provided in the bathrooms.
Breakfast was good and the service friendly and efficient.
Overall impressions were that this hotel had seen better days, was in decline and in urgent need of refurbishment.
We paid £70 per night for a double - I would say it’s not worth much more than £50 and that’s if you are absolutely stuck and can’t find anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

After a brief visit to Anglesey in 2010 we thought it was time we made a base here to explore a little more and happened upon Breeze Hill mainly guided by the reviews here on TripAdvisor.
On arrival, we were greeted by Dave and shown to our room which was both spacious and very clean and had a nice sea view across the bay. Plenty of private car parking too, which other places seem to lack.

Breakfast the next morning - taken in the hotel's bar area - was very nice indeed and the first time we met Cheryl who was *so* friendly.
We ate in the hotel twice in the evening and each time the food was of very good quality and quickly served.
The bar attracts local people (a good sign) and the quiz night on Thursdays was very entertaining and a nice friendly occassion.

In all, we had a good time here and clearly Dave and Cheryl put a lot of hard work in to make the place a success and to make guests feel welcome. We'd definately stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Russ414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

stayed here for one night in July 2012, our ensuite room was located at rear of the establishment and had tea/coffee making facilities, unfortunately all the sea view rooms were occupied but the room was clean and very comfortable. The service was very friendly and the breakfast excellent. We will definitely go back

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed here may and october 2011 for 3 days,the food was excellent and the service was great,with a fiendly atmosphere.Thanks cheryl and Dave

Room Tip: room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benllech
4.2 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
6.7 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
6.7 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
8.8 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
6.4 mi away
Gazelle Hotel
Gazelle Hotel
#2 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breeze Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breeze Hill Hotel

Property: Breeze Hill Hotel
Address: Benllech Bay, Benllech LL74 8TN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Benllech
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Benllech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run hotel on the beautiful island of Anglesey. we have an onsite bar and restaurant. we are on the bus route from Bangor. we are on the costal path route. There are 4 en-suite bedrooms, 2 with fantastic sea views we also have a family room. All rooms have had new beds following a change in ownership. We serve good quality reasonably priced food every day. There is a large function room which caters for every occasion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Breeze Hill Hotel Benllech, Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing