We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quirky place ”
Review of Bay Cafe

Bay Cafe
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Benllech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely quirky place ”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Went here on a flying visit after a lovely weekend away with friends, the weather was good and so was this little cafe to finish off a good weekend, the food was good and quickly served, there were 8 of us and it all came out together, the staff were brilliant, really quirky decor and a gorgeous view! Top marks from me and my friends

Helpful?
Thank Loulaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    82
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Popular”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Good quality food but rather pricey; a bit small for the number of customers and it can be like sitting in a corridor as people come through to get to the outside seating area. This is lovely on a fine day right on the sea shore.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tynygongl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent, highly recommended”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We visited the Bay Cafe two nights ago after popping in for a drink earlier in the week and being really impressed with the menu. We weren't disappointed. The portions are a really good size and the food was so fresh and tasty - plus the prices were really reasonable for the quality of food we received. The service was great, nice and relaxed and we will return!! Had a chat with the owner when we were leaving, lovely man!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 381RachelW381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Shame about the puddings”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Great service , lovely location, nice room.
Nice roast beef with fresh veg , just one roast potato .
Desserts let the side down , bit stale and re heated , 3.95 bit dear for re heated desserts, crumble not very crumbly and bread and butter pudding very heavy, get a pastry chef and do desserts fresh !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winnerWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
“been back once again!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was our 6th visit. Yet again,lovely food,nice staff and pleasant surroundings. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheshiretraveller062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Cafe also viewed

 
Anglesey, North Wales
Benllech, Anglesey
 

Been to Bay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing