We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant house, excellently located”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Living room - real log fire & comfy seating for 8 people. Views of the Menai Straits in the distance
Another view of our living room - real log fire & comfy seating for 8 people-views of rural farmland
Relax with a cold beer beside the log fire
Fully fitted kitchen with separate fridge and freezer, dishwasher and electric oven & hob.
Lovely view of rural farmland from the kitchen window, Menai Straits in the distance.
Farmhouse kitchen/diner with plenty of space to seat 8 adults plus a highchair (which is provided)
There's 8 dining chairs around our oak table in this large kitchen/diner
Electric Oven & Hob
There's 8 dining chairs around our oak table in this large kitchen/diner
Large farmhouse kitchen/diner
Plenty of space in this kitchen/diner!
Our very spacious master bedroom has a kingsize bed & views in 3 different directions.
Our very spacious master bedroom has a kingsize bed & views in 3 different directions.
Our very spacious master bedroom has a kingsize bed & views in 3 different directions.
Family bathroom (upstairs) with bath & separate shower enclosure.
Family bathroom (upstairs) with bath & separate shower enclosure to the right.
Downstairs bathroom with a spacious 'Kudos' offset quadrant shower enclosure.
Twin room #1 to the front of the house.
Twin room #1 at the front of the house, solid walnut furniture.
Twin room #2 at the rear, views of the Menai Straits across rural farmland. Idyllic.
Twin room #2 at the rear, solid walnut furniture.
Downstairs bedroom with double bed, memory foam mattress & blackout blinds.
Downstairs bedroom with double bed, memory foam mattress & blackout blinds. Solid walnut furniture.
Our 'Snug' Room! with Football table, flatscreen TV & leather sofa.
One of the views from master bedroom (triple aspect)
Countryside views all round
Utility room with washing machine, drier, belfast sink (seperate from kitchen)
Llanddona Beach nearby (1.5m) - Red Wharf Bay
Snowdonia mountain views from the patio
Cows on the horizon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Beaumaris, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jlg020405
Swinton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant house, excellently located”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just arrived home from half term week spent in this lovely house and area. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, we had mixed weather but there's plenty to do inside whilst waiting for the day to improve. We visited: Beaumaris, Red Wharf Bay, Penmon Point, Newborough Beach and enjoyed them all. The cottage was a wonderful place to chill out in between going out and about exploring, equipped with everything we needed. Thank you very much for letting us use it, we would highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Hi Juliette. Thanks for the kind words about our property. I agree Newborough Beach is well worth the short drive, it is a truly stunning beach with the most magnificent views! It sounds like you really made the most of your visit to Anglesey. Hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A base while working on powerlines in the area”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was just as described, it was spacious, well equipped and clean and tidy. 7 of us stayed while working in Bangor. If we could have booked up for longer we would have!
Can't fault the property at all. There is a lovely beach just down the road too, which was great for an evening wander with the dog!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thanks for the great review, good to let other guests know that even when the house is full with 8 people there is still plenty of room.
We would love to welcome you back next time you feel like a break on Anglesey!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stu4Jayne
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Winter break”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2015

booked Tyn Rardd for a long weekend (Fri - Mon) for 6 of us wanting a cosy break in the winter gloom.

house was very well stocked, lovely open fire.

slightly too far to walk to Beaumaris, but taxis, and a huge carpark (£3 all day) made it very accessible. big plus was the location to Llandonna beach which was close (again a drive away, but close all the same)

if you want somewhere quiet, easy to find and only a short drive to some amazing places (IMHO) then this is well worth a look

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Hi! Thanks for the good review, as per the listing description we are situated 1.5 miles from Beaumaris centre, which is a pleasant 30 minute walk in the summer, but if you don't fancy walking during the colder months there is a bus which passes the door and goes into the centre. Hope to welcome you back again! Thanks, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
71gazza
Liverpool, England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house in a lovely part of the country”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great house, surrounded by countryside and fantastic views. We stayed 2nd weekend of November and the weather was unusually mild, so we didn't get to see any snow on Snowdonia's peaks. The house was well presented, very comfortable and spacious, and had all the facilities and amenities we needed. The property could sleep more than the advertised 8 as there is folding sofa bed in the 'snug'. Anglesey is a beautiful part of the world, and this property offer great value for money (especially if you have a larger family). We will certainly try to book here next time we come to stay in Anglesey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Thanks for the lovely review, we have had some lovely mild weather so far this winter, which has been great for our guests exploring the area on foot. I must mention though, that the house is only equipped to accommodate 8 people. We do have a sofa bed in the snug but this it just for more flexible sleeping arrangements (I.e if two people out of the 8 don't wish to share a room!).
We would happily welcome you back again, many thanks.
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeh566
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Spacious property with stunning Views”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just had a longer than expected stay this beautiful house. Unfortunately for us, a young member of the family was taken poorly and ended up in Bangor Hospital for four nights so didn't do as much as we had planned.

The house is very spacious. We a couple of minor issues which where resolved.

There are a few things I would change if it was mine: Clock in the lounge..... extra lighting (under counter) in kitchen. When cooking in the evening it's quite dark by the cooker which made chopping/cooking hard work. Set of scales for weighing ingredients. All minor things that would make a big difference. The hot water pressure in the kitchen & utility very poor and frustrating.

The Snug was great for our 14 year old, set up his PS4 in there and with being stuck in for 4 days looking after the younger 2 year old, it kept him entertained.

Oh and Cows for neighbours, made us jump at 4am in the morning when they were mooing on our first night. Thankfully not there every night lol.

Location - very easy to get to and close to Beaumaris high street, just 3 miles away. My son and I walked it into town one day, felt a bit unsafe given all country lanes with no footpath but still pleasant.

Would give an overall rating of 8/10 - defo worth booking and going. Would consider again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thanks for the review and I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your extended stay at short notice while the little one was poorly.
I always welcome feedback from guests and have purchased a clock for the fireplace in the lounge. After reading your comments re lighting around cooker, I had a look and the bulb in the extractor hood needed replacing. There was a spare in the drawer.
As Ty'n Rardd is a farmhouse in rural countryside I like to think our guests will find the neighbours (cows and sheep) a novelty :)
Glad you enjoyed your stay & hope the little one is feeling much better now. Thanks,
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Companion...
1 review
“Excellent property in a great location”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a superb property -really spacious and equipped to a very high standard .It is situated in a lovely location with magnificent views all round

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stunning views from the master bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thanks for your kind words, happy to hear you appreciated the fantastic views!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing