We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good fine dining experience”

Ye Old Bulls Head Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Ye Old Bulls Head Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 34 Restaurants in Beaumaris
Price range: $0 - $96
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“a good fine dining experience”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'd heard a few good things about the Loft Restaurant at the Old Bull Inn so decided to make it my last port of call before moving on on my UK trip.

The quality of service was very good & the added experinece of an apperatif & amuse in the residents lounge downstairs before being called for dinner was a nice touch.

I felt the wine list was more than adequate and a good companion for the quality menu. I had difficulty in chosing my dishes but in a good way :)

All in all well worth the visit and a revisit in future

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChazWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    204
    92
    61
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Splendid food in a delightful Brasserie”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Lovely brasserie with nice surroundings and excellent food from a varied menu. The service was superb and good value for money as well. The bar was very cosy as well and had good real ale, would definitely return when back in the area. Please note that they do not take reservations

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Staffsmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Verging on faultless”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We warmed to this place immediately we arrived in Beaumaris and heard that they didn't take bookings but operated a 'first come first served' policy. We turned up at 8pm on a Friday evening and were told the first free table would be at 9pm. No problem - they have a very friendly bar where I enjoyed sampling their real ales. The food was excellent, a wide ranging menu (main courses between £11.00 & 15.00), all with friendly service in a very understated but attractive brasserie (they also have a 'posh' restaurant but we weren't dressed for that!) We enjoyed every moment of the evening - first class.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic food in the Brasserie”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a lovely meal in the Brasserie. The quality of the food was excellent and the portion sizes were generous. Both the meal and drinks were excellent value for money. However, the service was slightly disappointing. Although the waitress was friendly and polite, she did not tell us about the specials available, we had to discover the specials board for ourselves, and nobody came over to check if everything was ok with our meal. Other than that, it was great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning !”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Must be the best hotel I have stayed in. Our room was the Scarlet room on ground floor in town house - my parents stayed in Clementine also on ground floor.
Rooms are extremely large with every possible comfort / excellent air con - lovely bedding / funky bright deco - large bathroom with lovely deep bath all immaculately clean. We ate in the brasserie and food was fabulous and very reasonable. Staff extremely friendly and courteous.
Highly recommended. Only slight minor could have done with a magnifying mirror in bathroom.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ye Old Bulls Head Inn also viewed

 
Menai Bridge, Anglesey
 

Been to Ye Old Bulls Head Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing