We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint and quiet”
other travelers have booked this property
Ty Capel & adjoining chapel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Capel & adjoining chapel
House Sign Ty Capel Rear courtyard window box
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Ty Capel & adjoining chapel
House Sign Ty Capel
Rear courtyard window box
Living room first floor with woodburning stove
Living room first floor
Bathroom showing bath and separate shower
Kitchen with utility room and downstairs loo
Enjoy an espresso or cappuccino
Dining room
First floor landing
Rear double bedroom on second floor (Kingsize bed)
Front double bedroom on second floor (Double bed)
Front twin room on second floor
Beaumaris castle from the air
Beaumaris pier from a big wheel
Menai bridge & the straits with snowy mountain tops in background
Menai straits from the Gazelle pub between Beaumaris and Menai Bridge
Beaumaris castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Beaumaris, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Georgina...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quaint and quiet”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Location in Beaumaris is perfect. Very central with handy pubs and restaurants around the corner. House is obviously of age and has many original features. Has a very toasty warm and functional log burner.
Apparently it's a dog friendly rental but you wouldn't have known if any dogs had been at the property.
The owner of the house, Kevin, was very helpful and was available via the phone or email on the run up to the stay and was able to answer any questions we had about check-in and out times. Was even able to allow some flexibility in the check in time as we were arriving early.
The kitchen was well equipped and the beds, linen and bath towels immaculate.
We all had a great stay and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
Hi Georgina

Thanks for your lovely review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again in the future

Thanks

Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye D
2 reviews
“great location, large roomy house in good condition, has everything you need, comfy beds”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Location excellent, plenty of room, great bathroom with plenty of hot water, clean and comfy beds . All linen, duvets and pillows were in excellent condition. No problems parking outside, all shops/pubs within walking distance, kitchen has everything you would need. Many things to do from this location - walking, ancient sites, magnificent garden (Plas Cadnant), delightful castle, boating, pubs. We had a great week and would love to return.
Only one point to raise - if you are not good on stairs you will need to check with the owner.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Dear Kaye

Thanks for your kind review. It would be lovely to welcome you back to Ty Capel

Thanks

Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review. Would be fanatantic to welcome back for a third year running

Best Wishes

Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thanks very much for your lovely review. Hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Ty Capel soon

Best Wishes

Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MichelleE...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed over New Year. Really comfortable well equipped house in the perfect location in the centre of Beaumaris. Really good that the dog could come with us too. We had amazing weather apart from New Year's Eve itself but even the rain didn't spoil the fireworks at the castle. Highly recommend. We will be going again!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expeditio...
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Close to the shore, shops, pubs and restaurants. Parking looked a problem but locals all made best use of what was available and we never had a problem parking near the property. The property had everything we needed for a short Christmas break, a nice touch was the Chrstmas tree in the dining room. The area apparently has reception problems and the television reception was a constant problem, in fact during our stay we were unable to watch TV in the upstairs lounge. We can recommend this as a place to stay to explore Angelsey and surrounding areas.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Thank you for your review and your recommendation of Ty Capel. May I apologise for the problems you experienced with the TV reception during your stay. The TV reception is poor in Beaumaris in very high winds and in the past I have had guests who could not access BT satellite TV for a couple of hours. Unfortunately your problem was caused by storm Barbara and the issue lasted for more than 24 hours. In the event you were able to stream TV over the internet in the first floor living room and had TV available downstairs so you were able to get TV over Xmas, which I realise was not ideal.

I have been advised that the main problem is the weak signal for BT satellite (terrestrial TV was unaffected downstairs) and have arranged switch over to SKY TV to avoid recurrence of this issue.

Apologies once again for the problems you experienced but I am glad that overall you enjoyed the property

Best Wishes

Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom52...
1 review
“Great location, very helpful owners, interesting older, well-equipped house”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It can be difficult to find accommodation in a suitable location for a wheelchair user. Kevin went out of his way to answer queries such as width of doors etc.. and 4 seniors had a lovely week in Ty Capel, using the foldout bed downstairs for my brother, who could also watch the tv there instead of the one in the upstairs sitting room! Eliminating stairs. It worked well. An interesting, well equipped and updated older home in a great location for walking around Beaumaris and exploring Anglesey and North Wales. Lots of space for a family to spread out and a useful courtyard for enjoying the sun on a blustery day. Our thanks to the Boyles!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
Thanks for your kind review. Pleasure to have you as guests and it would be lovely to welcome you back next time you are in the UK

Best Wishes

Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing