We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Nyth Y Wiwer (Squirrels Nest) our eco woodland cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nyth Y Wiwer (Squirrels Nest) our eco woodland cabin
Walk leading up to our woodland cabin Looking up at the entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Nyth Y Wiwer (Squirrels Nest) our eco woodland cabin
Walk leading up to our woodland cabin
Looking up at the entrance
picnic area outside the cabin
View of the cabin
View from the veranda of the cabin
cupboard and shelves inside the cabin, all hand made
wood burner in the cabin
Cosy double bed
Inside the cabin
Dining area inside the cabin
Our first honeymoon couple
lit by candle light
Gas barbecue sheltered underneath the elevated cabin for rainy days
Eco toilet next to the cabin
Main cabin bathroom approx 100m walk through the woods from the cabin
Main cabin bathroom
Entrance to the woodland
woodland walk on our doorstep
red squirrel on the feeders
View across the Menai Strait from Friars bay just a few minutes drive from here
Penmon and puffin Island (10 mins drive from here)
View from White Beach (15mins drive from here)
Beautiful walk to Aber Falls (20mins drive from here)
view between the hills on the walk to Aber Falls
Bridge at Aber Falls
Llyn Crafnant, Trefriw
Menai Suspension Bridge, gate way to Anglesey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaumaris, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
amyfenwic...
Ripon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Retreat”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had such a lovely break. You really do feel like you have gotten away from it all in this cabin, yet it is still really close to amenities. Loved the walk into Beaumaris through the woods. Really special place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2018
Thank you so much for your review on Nyth Y Wiwer. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also love the woodland walks. Thank you for coming to stay, it was a pleasure to meet all and your lovely doggie. You will always find a warm welcome if you ever decide to come and visit us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
3 reviews
“Amazing place”
Reviewed August 10, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The photos online do not do this place justice!
Very peaceful and private with a great view. Brilliant bbq which was great with a few beers. Cabin was spotlessly clean and tidy. Nan and John have thought of everything adding nice touches like coffee, sleeping bags, cooking utensils, matches, cleaning products and even extra torches and a cooler box with feezer packs for us. There wasn't much we needed!

Both hosts were very chatty, friendly and helpful. They were always there if we needed them and couldn't do more to make our stay more enjoyable.

Thanks for the great time. I just wish we could of stayed longer!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2018
Wow! We were so happy to have you guys come and stay. We want to say a big thankyou for looking after our cabin and leaving everywhere so clean and tidy for us when you left. You are all very welcome to back here any time. We are so glad that you found everything you needed and hope the Z beds were comfy. Thanks again for finding us and coming to visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel S
2 reviews
“Secret Paradise”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Fantastic location feels like you are a million miles away from everything in a beautiful wood but only 30 minute walk to Beaumaris. Tranquil setting and views of Llandudno. Fantastic hosts there if you need them. Will definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2018
Thank you so much for your review for our eco cabin, Nyth Y Wiwer. We are so happy that you enjoyed your break here and found everything to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure to meet you all and your lovely dog too. You will always find a warm welcome here any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhian A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short break return visit”
Reviewed July 25, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

2nd year in a row to come here. Love the environment and such a lovely couple. Saw the red squirrel again. Beaumaris is such a beautiful location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2018
Hello and thanks yet again for the review on Nyth Y Wiwer, our eco cabin. Needless to say that is was lovely to see you all again and we hope you all enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again some time in the future as you will always have a warm welcome here.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2018
Thank you both so much for the lovely review on Nyth Y Wiwer, our eco cabin. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you both again anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
charlotte...
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Honestly the most perfect, stunning, well kept cabin with heaps of privacy and gorgeous views. Nan and John were lovely, they've really thought of everything you'd ever need up there. It was our first weekend away as a couple and we feel so lucky to have found this place! We're only from down the coast but it felt like we were a million miles away. Eco toilet was fab, no electricity or running water up at the cabin was actually really nice, plenty of candles and stars instead! But obviously they do provide a private shower and bathroom facility down at the main building for you! We'll definitely be coming back in a different season to stay again. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Well, thank you both for such a lovely review and it was our pleasure to make sure that everything was as perfect as we could make it for you to enjoy your time here. It makes us very happy to know that we are doing something right. Thanks again.......PS you can always "pop" in for a visit and a paned, and a go on the swing....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna G
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Idyllic peaceful break.”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from a lovely long weekend at Squirrels Nest.
What a lovely, idyllic place. We weren't quite sure what to expect from reading the facilities of this place but it was absolutely beautiful.
Nan and John who own the cabin (John in fact built it) were superb hosts. They were there if we needed them and were very helpful in explaining the set up at the cabin. The views and setting were second to none and we totally chilled out. We were blessed with superb weather which added to the enjoyment. Lighting the candles at dusk was lovely and the cabin looked magical. The walks through the woods were a joy and I loved the swing! Great to see the red squirrels up close.
Nan and john, you are very lucky to live in such a beautiful place. We hope to come back for another visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
thank you so much for the lovely review on Nyth Y Wiwer, our eco cabin. It means everything to us that our guests enjoy their stay here. It was a pleasure to meet you both and you will always find a warm welcome if you decide to come and see us again in the future. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing