We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab views and excellent service”
Review of Cleifiog B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cleifiog B&B
Ranked #1 of 7 Beaumaris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab views and excellent service”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed three nights. Warm welcome by the owner and recommended places to visit on the island. Very clean. Facilities are good although wi fi signal poor but who needs it. With such views! Comfy bed and large bathroom. Decor iIs superb if you re into wood pannelled rooms and rustic charm.
Great location since a 2 min walk from main high street so a good selection of pubs and places to eat.
Since it. Is a 5 star B&B you would expect a few nice extras. Although the pastry selection from Waitrose is very nice , local bara brith and other local delicacies would have their place on the breakfast table.
Finally the rooms would benefit from double glazing / double window since they re overlooking the main road and it can be busy with traffic and binmen early in the morning when you re on hols! Otherwise a good 8/10! And did i mention it is. VERY good value compared with other B&B ofers in the area? Will return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcdegueurce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
99
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was one of the few B&Bs we stayed in on a 7 week holiday and it was absolutelty wonderful.The bedroom and ensuite bathroom were huge and beautifully decorated with a wonderful biew of the bay. Beaumaris town is a short stroll away and it was great to have a pint and a meal at the Old Bull's Head Inn. The castle is definitely worth a look and very atmospheric. Gill was a brilliant host and she greeted us with a tea and biscuits on our arrival. Breakfast was briliant. Could not fault our stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerriMBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights on a long weekend escape from London and we've already booked to return next year. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated with a lovely view of the bay. The bathroom was also very spacious with a nice strong shower. The bed was large, soft and cosy.

Beaumaris town is a short stroll away and we enjoyed pottering around its few sights and shops. Gill was a wonderful, helpful host and there were many useful guidebooks and maps to Anglesey in the peaceful downstairs sitting room.

Breakfast was served around an 8-person table. We enjoyed chatting with our fellow visitors. With a full range of continental and cooked options on offer, we certainly started each day full and happy. Gill's scrambled eggs were particularly perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandoesnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a delightful bed and breakfast. The spacious room was made even more comfortable with the thoughtful additions. Gill was a lovely host and the breakfast was very good. The hotel is ideally situated with a wonderful view. Thank you for a relaxing stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in the Tapestry Room. We booked after reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Gill welcomed us warmly on our arrival and pointed out the parking places to use if there is no room right outside. The room was beautifully furnished and spotless. The bed is huge and very comfortable. Breakfast delicious and plentiful. Garden at the front was full of flowers and the view across the Menai Straights from this room is fantastic. We visited the Castle and the Gaol in Beaumaris and also drove around the island stopping at a few of the lovely beaches. Very relaxing break in an amazing house.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanLobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed one night at cleifiog over the August bank holiday in the sampler room with our 17 month old daughter.The room/suite was fabulous. Large comfy bed, seating area, separate little kitchenette and nice bathroom. There was plenty of space for our baby and accompanying travel cot! We had a lovely time in Beaumaris in the day and a quiet restful stay at cleifiog.
Breakfast was nice and Gill even did a bit of babysitting so we could eat without our daughter wriggling out of the high chair and running around the breakfast table!! Very kind !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachrichLivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Delighted to have made another visit to Cleifiog. The gardens are lovely, the welcome is warm, the lounge and bedroom are beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. There are fresh flowers and antique furniture in all the ground floor public areas. The views are stunning, and the house is set back far enough from the road for the road noise not to be intrusive.

The hospitality trays in the rooms have fresh ground coffee and cafetiere, along with a selection of teas and fruit teas and yummy biscuits. Oh, and flasks of fresh milk, rather than those horrid plastic pots of UHT milk.

The beds are very comfortable, the bedlinen is high quality, so are the towels and bathroom toiletries. The walk in shower in 'Pattern' room is wonderful.

The breakfast is outstanding. Very fresh fruit salad, freshly squeezed orange juice, high quality bacon and sausage, beautifully cooked, all served in a delightful room.

The owners are lovely and friendly without being overbearing, and nothing is too much trouble. Not that you ever need to ask for anything, because it's all been thoughtfully provided already...

I travel a lot on business, have stayed here about a dozen times now, and would put this B & B in my top 3 places to stay in Wales.

If I win the lottery, I think I'll come for a month!

Room Tip: The rooms are all good - but if you like showers, ask for Pattern. If you like baths, choose one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodysidno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumaris
0.2 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Castle Court Guest House
Castle Court Guest House
#3 of 5 in Beaumaris
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 5 in Beaumaris
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
997 reviews
9.9 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
Gazelle Hotel
Gazelle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Menai Bridge
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleifiog B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleifiog B&B

Property: Cleifiog B&B
Address: Beaumaris LL58 8, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beaumaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cleifiog B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleifiog B&B Beaumaris, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing