We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely break just wish it was longer”
other travelers have booked this property
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
cherry tree in the garden of Llys Cadfan parking and side garden to Llys cadfan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
cherry tree in the garden of Llys Cadfan
parking and side garden to Llys cadfan
lounge
Lounge
Looking towards the dining area
main double bedroom
main double bedroom
single with bunk beds
part of the kitchen at Llys Cadfan over looking the garden
woodland walk on our doorstep
woodland walk
view across the golf course, which is next door to us.
wild life at Llys Cadfan Red squirrel
Wild life at Llys Cadfan. Greater spotted woodpecker
wild life at Llys Cadfan buzzard
more red squirrels on the feeder
Beaumaris castle a few minutes drive form Llys Cadfan
Friars Bay (10mins walk) view across the Menai Strait to the mountains of Snowdonia
penmon point just a few minutes drive from us
fishing at Penmon
Menai suspension bridge, gateway to Anglesey
miles of golden sands at Newborough
along the coastal path at Moelfre
view from White Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaumaris, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TM1235
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely break just wish it was longer”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely short week, the sun shone, we bbq’d, we walked the woods & beaches.
A lovely location, ideal for the both us & the dogs.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for your review for Llys Cadfan. We are delighted that you found everything you needed to make your stay enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben T
1 review
“Holiday home from Heaven!!!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are really looking forward to coming back next year. We are so glad we found this holiday home!!! Thank you Nan and John you were so helpful and told us of some lovely places to visit, which we would never have found. You made us feel so at home and our 2 children have had a lovely time expecially with the tree swing! You both clearly have worked so hard on this holiday location and it should be a credit to you! Thank you for providing a special place were people can enjoy and relax in under the forest trees and flowering woodland! We can not wait to come again to this special hide away location as its magical and has so many hidden gems from a cascading water fall to a hidden forest to explore! We cant wait to sit and have a coffee or sneaky wine next to the enchanted surrounding and kick a football in the massive field you have!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and such a wonderful review. It really was our pleasure to meet you and are so glad you came to stay and your boys are both a credit to you. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and, of course, we would love to have you back anytime and will always have a very warm welcome. Thank you all so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrs lisa...
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect quiet retreat, ideal for all ages for either exploring Anglesey, North Wales or just relaxing in the lovely garden surrounded by countryside and woodland.
Chalet is clean, comfortable, home from home. Nan and John very friendly hosts with lots of local knowledge and good tips on where to go. Highly recommended and we will be going back for longer next time - only stayed 3 nights with my husband and 10 yr old son .Beaumaris, a 30 min walk from the chalet is truly worth a visit, restaurants , pubs, quaint shops, tea rooms and where children can fish for crabs at the end of the pier.
Thank you Nan and John, lovely break.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review for Llys Cadfan, our chalet. It was lovely having you come and stay and we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. You will always find a warm welcome here. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely peaceful getaway”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect location for exploring North Wales and Anglesey. Lots of wildlife close by including red squirrels in the garden. Well equipped and comfortable. Owners helpful without being intrusive and made us feel welcome.
Near enough to amenities to be convenient whilst being rural and secluded. Really nice holiday chalet.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Hi and thank you for your review for our chalet, Llys Cadfan. We are delighted that you found our chalet clean and comfortable and enjoyed your stay. it was a pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our second visit to NANT FARM was just as lovely calm and peaceful as the first, It was strange how we felt at home the moment we stepped inside and chose to enjoy our much needed holiday there just chilling out, Nan and John were so welcoming and the perfect hosts,
And we look forward to returning.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Hi there and thank you for returning to Llys Cadfan We are just so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Needless to say it was so lovely to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah S
1 review
“if your looking for peace and relaxation, this is your place!”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Nan's Chalet, even with 3 days of rain and poor weather. If your looking for peace and quiet and a place to get away from it all this is the place to do it. We were a party of 3, 2 adults and a 3 year old, and our dog. We all loved the woods and close proximity to Beaumoris. Beaumoris Castle is definitely worth a visit, as is Benlecche beach, absolutely stunning and great for children and dogs welcome. Nan our host was absolutely lovely and very accomadating. We thought this place was good value for money.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Hi there and thank you for your lovely review for Llys Cadfan. Nothing makes us both happier than to know you enjoyed your time here and that you found our chalet comfortable with everything you needed for your stay. Thankyou so much for coming.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Endicott”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Pleasant holiday home located behind the owners home. Not part of a holiday complex. Nice woodland walks and golf course close to the property. Short drive to Beaumaris and beaches. Very quiet location and plenty of garden space to relax or play.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Hello and thank you for your review for Llys Cadfan. We do hope you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing