We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Celebration Weekend”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hafan Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Crisp cotton from the White Company and luxury feather duvets.
Newly refitted, luxury bathroom
Alfresco breakfasts
Let the outside in
Freshly decorated rooms
Calming, cream furniture
Kids of all ages love the bunkbeds
Find books and more in the toybox
Gorgeous newly refitted bathroom
Fabulous Hansgrohe shower
Plenty of fluffy white towels provided
Beaumaris pier - a favourite for crabbing
From the kitchen to the enclosed courtyard
Fantastic individual shopping and great restaurants
Great to browse the delightful side streets
Beaumaris Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beaumaris, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mancitygi...
manchester, england
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Family Celebration Weekend”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Hafan is a lovely cottage in a great location, just a short stroll to the high street, castle, pier etc. Parking for two cars was easy to find right near the cottage. Four sisters and two of our daughters plus one 4 month old grand daughter spent a fab weekend celebrating a special birthday. The cottage is very well appointed with high quality fixtures, soft furnishings etc. The outside space would be wonderful in good weather, unfortunately it mostly rained during our three day stay but that didn't stop us enjoying Beaumaris and all it has to offer. We particularly enjoyed the excellent gin and tonic battered fish and chips at The Pier. The only improvement would be a second bathroom as it was sometimes a stretch for 6 adults and a baby sharing one and I think it could become frustrating for a week but wouldn't stop us spending another weekend there. Julie, the owner, is really friendly and helpful e.g. we couldn't work the travel cot out and she texted us back immediately even though it was about 8pm on a Friday evening. She also provided a lovely welcome pack with some local produce which we very much appreciated. Would definitely recommend and we hope to visit again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at Hafan. It's lovely to hear that you had such a good time and were able to take full advantage of all Beaumaris has to offer. I also love the gin & tonic battered fish at the Pier House! Please do visit again soon. Best wishes, Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayN998
Prestwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just had a perfect break in Anglesey, the cottage was very well presented and had everything that we needed. The decor is very tasteful, lovely comfy beds with quality bedding, and plenty of space to relax in. A comprehensive information pack from the owners is provided and any queries responded to without delay. Location is great too, with a fantastic bakery just around the corner for fresh bread and croissants, and lovely pies to take home! It is nice and quiet and only a few minutes walk to the sea front and the high street, where there is a good selection of restaurants. We had a great Italian meal, pub grub in the George and Dragon and the tapas bar is excellent, but book early! Beaumaris is a picture postcard town with a traditional high street, the Janet Bell gallery's are worth a browse, and there are lots of examples of local artists' work in the cottage.
There are some fantastic places to visit and none more than half an hour away, we did plenty of touring around and no where was a disappointment, we were amazed at just how beautiful the island is and will definitely be returning, and I would highly recommend this cottage.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Many thanks for providing such a kind and detailed review of your stay at Hafan. You found all our favourite local shops and restaurants and I'm pleased you were able to travel around the island and see what a beautiful place it is. Please do visit again soon. Best wishes, Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elaine p
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautifully presented property. Spotlessly clean with all the little extras thought of to make our stay stress free. Excellent place that I am sure would be really lovely in summer with the sliding doors open.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie N
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Hafan is the perfect place. It is a perfect cottage in a perfect location. It is clean, cosy, comfortable and romantic if that's what you're into. The decor is really lovely and the spec is high. The kitchen is particularly gorgeous. We've been before, come back, and will be back again! So close to the seafront but off the tourist track, just minutes walk from a range of great restaurants, shops and the pier. The owner is very helpful and pleasant, was available if needed! Arrival and departure was easy. I want to live in Hafan forever.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobGreg
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Relaxing Haven in Beaumaris”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had previously stayed at this cottage 5 years ago with our eldest daughter and family. Since then the ownership has changed with a number of improvements introduced, This time we went with our youngest daughter and family and had a superb holiday break - the lovely weather greatly enhanced our visit. On the first night we had fish and chips from Neptune Fish & Chip shop - as good as ever. We visited a number of beaches, some good but a few were overcrowded which was a disappointment. We would recommend Llanddona, which is less than 5 miles away, down very steep inclines so do make sure that you have good brakes! The car park is free and had toilets and simple food services. This was our preferred beach, plenty of sand and a wide expanse to enjoy the scenery. Dogs are banned from sections of the beach. Near Newborough there is a beach approached through a forest at Llandwyn which costs £4 to enter. There are toilets and food services beside the car park. This is a very pleasant beach which also has segregated areas for dogs. Our last day was spent at Rhoscoleyn where the White Eagle Restaurant is situated nearby. We had a very pleasant lunch and then spent some time on the beach. At the end of these daily excursions we had the pleasure of returning to a very comfortable cottage with excellent facilities in which to relax. The kitchen is well equipped adjoining the living room. There are bi-folding doors from the kitchen to an outside patio, which is secluded and equipped with garden furniture in which to relax with a cool beer or glass of wine.
On arrival we actually met the owner who had been staying nearby - first time we've met an owner and have a nice chat and a tour of the facilities - and yes we did water the plants on two occasions.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
391stephe...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good location”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have stayed in Beaumaris many times, and the standard of rental cottages is high. This cottage was amongst the best. It is clean and comfortable, and has a good location, being a gentle stroll to the centre. Communication with the owner was good. The outside seating area was adequate. I think the area could be made more attractive, and the outside seats would benefit from some cushions. That said, that is a minor quibble, and we would recommend and stay there again. If you have never been to Beaumaris, expect a quaint town, and Anglesey itself is beautiful.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carriebra...
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Hafan cottage is perfect in every way. The owner has thoughtfully furnished the cottage to a high standard. It is fully equipped and the extra little touches are appreciated.
The location is great just behind the centre of Beaumaris, an walk easy for toddlers to the sea front where crabbing is much fun.
The weather was amazing whilst we were there and we visited several beaches and enjoyed flying our kite. Even on a dull day there is plenty to do. Our children enjoyed a visit to Beaumaris Castle and the Goal.
We had a very special day at Rhosneigr, a lovely lunch at the Oyster Catcher, a day on the beach topped off with RAF practise displays overhead including the Red Arrows.
There are many good restaurants in Beaumaris we especially enjoyed The Pier Head and the local Indian restaurant.
I would definitely recommend this cottage and this area and would like to thank Julie for all her efforts in providing such an excellent holiday let

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing