We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Churchbank Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Court Hotel(Beaumaris)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Liverpool Arms Hotel(Beaumaris)(Great Value!)
$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gazelle Hotel(Menai Bridge)
$100
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Menai Bridge)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anglesey Arms(Menai Bridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
167
9
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay roomoverlooking the churchcakeb bbiscuitsfresh milkpanel roomborder terrierrestored georgianprivate bathroomon arrivalattention to detailperiod housequality accommodationhuge roomantique furniturean excellent host
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 177 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Back today from a 2 nights stay, with the purpose of our visit being for my partner to run in a trail race in the picturesque Newborough forest. I have to say everything about this place is first class. Richard is a fabulous host, who welcomed us along with his gorgeous dog Bruce, showed us to our room and then turned up a few minutes later with delicious slices of cake. The room was tastefully renovated and spotlessly clean. Small touches such as fresh milk for your hot drinks, a selection of biscuits in your biscuit barrel and luxury toiletries in the bathroom are what makes this B and B stand out from the crowd. The breakfast is something else! On offer are a selection of cereals, fresh fruit salad, and toast made from a variety of breads. And of course you get a full Welsh breakfast if you so desire. And the portions are huge and do absolutely nothing for your waistline!!! Throughout the weekend Richard was on hand to check that everything was to our satisfaction and was genuinely friendly and interested to find out about our time in Anglesey, along with recommending places to eat and visit whilst in the area. I have never visited Anglesey before and I found it to be truly beautiful. Churchbank B and B was just the icing on the cake. We may well be back for the trail race next year and I know that if we are in the area again it will most certainly be our number one choice for a place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairebo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Good afternoon Claire,Thank you for your Faultless Review!, please if staying again next year email or phone me to make your Reservation.
Richard & Bruce x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just returned from Churchbank b&b after staying for two nights. Both myself and my husband loved every minute of it! We stayed in The Bay Room and had a glorious view of the Church opposite. We would recommend this amazing b&b to anyone! Richard the host was so accommodating, and the breakfast was out of this world and was to a very high standard. The rooms were clean, and had everything you could possibly need for your stay. Bruce the dog was an added bonus - so well behaved and well cared for. We would without a doubt stay here again, we are already looking forward to it!

Room Tip: Opt for The Bay Room and wake up to one of the best views of the Church opposite!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Hi Michelle& Colin, Thank - you very much for taking the time to write a very kind Review, Bruce
enjoyed playing with his New ball, though he did like to chew it a lot as well !! Thanks again Richard & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Church Bank, everything about the place is just perfect, spotlessly clean, large comfortable rooms, amazing breakfasts. Richard is one of the best hosts we have met, much appreciated by Steve, my husband, for their football chats!!! Ideally situated to explore Beaumaris and the island as a whole, and last, but not least, the totally adorable Bruce, will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradys16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hi Chris & Steve , it was lovely to meet you both , thank you for taking time to write a kind review, look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future ? take care Richard & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at Churchbank for a night before catching the Ferry to Ireland in August. Our room was beautiful, spacious and spotlessly clean looking out onto the pretty church and with views across to Snowdonia. Richard was a fantastic host and made us very welcome. Breakfast was perfect and we would thoroughly recommend Churchbank to anyone. Beaumaris is a beautiful place and we would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Good Morning Duncan I thought Id responded some while ago!,Thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice review. I trust you had a good Trip to Ireland, prob seems a long time ago
now! All the Best Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I visited Beaumaris in September for a quick business visit. Usually staying at hotels in Beaumaris I though I would look for a B & B. Very happy to find Churchbank and Richard. This B& B is quality throughout. Rooms are very comfortable, mine overlooking the garden. Top notch bed, towels etc, even the biscuits were way above the normal! Spotless bathroom, tastefully decorated. 1st class shower which is rare in many hotels. Faultless breakfast, service and complete stay. I can recommend visiting and suggest many B& Bs should stay and learn from Richard. Credit to Bruce the dog who is also a great host.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank You Graham H for your very detailed review, I hope you had a good Meeting , and your journey home went quick !
Richard & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews