We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Churchbank Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Beaumaris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Couldn't fault this B&B in any way and would definitely recommend it to all of my friends and family for a very relaxing break away. For me the best thing about this B&B is that even though it is small (only three bedrooms I think) we felt we could come and go as we pleased and we weren't aware of the other guests or the owner. Saying that, If you needed anything like fresh milk for your tea or local knowledge, Richard was there and very accommodating. The B&B is spacious and has it's own car park and garden. It's also only a two minute walk into town and a stones throw from Beaumaris castle (this is worth a look). We booked the luxurious double room at the front of the house which was immaculately presented and over looked the church. I personally loved the country cottage decor and all of Richards little touches such as bundles of magazines next to a big comfy arm chair looking out through the bay window in the bedroom and the fresh towels, robes and big bottle of bubble bath in the bathroom made it feel like a home from home. Breakfast was also restaurant quality and beautifully presented. I especially liked the roaring fire and the bakery fresh bread. Nothing was too much trouble for Richard and I would encourage anyone to visit Beaumaris and Church bank for a totally chilled stay. Thank you

Room Tip: The luxury double with bay window but other room at the front of the house was just as nice just a s...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank-you for your very nice review, pleased that you had a relaxing break.
We have snow on the
mountains this morning it looks really picturesque ,just hope it stays there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Churchbank Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 164 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you miss this one then its your loss,could not fault Richards efforts to make our stay superb,breakfast perfect,nice real fire on cold morning outside,Richard was very helpfully about local area, well done buddy, may you always be busy. Alex & Karen .

Room Tip: Asked for large bed and got one,but I think they are all the same.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 376Alexw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank-you very much for taking time to write a review, It was lovely to meet you both
, If visiting North Wales again try and come for a little longer!
Have a Happy/ Peaceful Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

A one night stay this time. Will stay longer next time! Richard has created the perfect balance of comfort and style, beautiful cooked breakfast, a friendly approach without being 'too much'!
I'd wholeheartedly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieO82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank-you very much for taking time to write a review.It was lovely to meet you both,and glad you had a nice weekend break in Beaumaris
Hopefully will see you in 2013 ,have a lovely Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Had two great nights at Richard's b&b. Absolutely beautiful rooms with many lovely details, clean and comfortable. Very friendly host Richard. We felt very welcome. Thanks for a perfect start into our holiday in the UK! Keep on going like this, Richard! Best wishes from Germany!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our arrival was greeted warmly despite being earlier than expected. The rooms, were so pleasant, warm and comfortable. Richard was the perfect host. Welcoming, interested and informative about the area. Bruce also made an appearance whenever he could! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Every need catered for and enjoyed. Many, many thanks for making a special occasion extra special. Will return. Karen John Sheila and Alfie - Memories.

Room Tip: The Luxury room was just that, spacious, warm and so very comfortable. The ensuite double also was...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank-you very much for taking the time,for your very kind words about
Churchbank! hopefully will see you again,if visiting this part of Anglesey .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Had the privilege of spending a night at The Churchbank.
As others have said before, Richard is a great host, as he is attentive yet unobtrusive.
The Churchbank is a superb Georgian property, filled with period artefacts and tasteful decor.

The bed is the most comfortable one I have slept in in my life. The breakfast was a delight, and lots of variety too.
The other thing which struck me was the ultra-cleanliness of this hotel.
Beautiful rooms, fabulous standards, and we will definitely be returning!

Peter and Caroline, Llandudno

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank-you for your kind comments .Glad you enjoyed your stay.
.Look forward to seeing you again, Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed with my husband for one night and can highly recommend it. Richard is a lovely guy and the room was nicely presented and in character with the age of the house, with a super comfy bed! Look forward to stopping again!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0uise71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumaris
0.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Court Guest House
Castle Court Guest House
#3 of 4 in Beaumaris
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleifiog B&B
Cleifiog B&B
#1 of 7 in Beaumaris
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bull Beaumaris
The Bull Beaumaris
#5 of 7 in Beaumaris
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchbank Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchbank Bed and Breakfast

Address: 28 Church Street, Beaumaris LL58 8AB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beaumaris
Price Range: $119 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Churchbank Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Churchbank Bed And Breakfast Beaumaris, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing