We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely changed my husband's views on B+Bs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Churchbank Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Beaumaris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2012

It's difficult to get my husband into a B+B but he loved this. We needed a break and were in a beautiful room overlooking the church with a bay window to sit in and informative luxurious magazines to hand. Richard insisted on making us tea on arrival, which was served with glorious cake. Bliss. Tastefully renovated in a subtle style, the house is a comfortable size, furnished to be in keeping with its age but with a modern feel.Touches like posh biscuits and really good quality toiletries gave it a luxurious feel. Richard was attentive, informative but not too much in evidence, Breakfasts were great, with locally sourced food. Richard let us stay on an extra night in a room he had not intended to use that weekend as we didn't want to move from the place! My husband is now a convert to B+Bs, well, carefully selected gems like this.

Room Tip: Room 1, I think it was, was wonderful. We had a smaller room facing the church on the third night wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackieLeyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 168 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

We chose Churchbank because at the time of booking it was one of the few places in Beaumaris with vacancies for that particular weekend. What a find!! The house was very easy to find - Just off the high street. it was clean and furnished to very high standard. Richard, our host was very welcoming and although we had been to Beaumaris before, was more than happy to recommend places to visit and places to eat. The breakfasts were spot on. We are already planning our next visit to Beaumaris and Churchbank will be our preferred place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We chose this B&B for it's location an the need to be in central Beaumaris. Richard (the owner)
has done a great job restoring the house and our room met all our requirements. The breakfasts set you up for the day and the attention to clients needs is very good. the house is very central for Beaumaris and also good for visting other attractions on Anglesey.

Room Tip: If arriving by car the parking places are at the rear of the property in Frating Row
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Gorgeous B & B in a wonderful location. Agree 100% with everything positive the other reviewers say. Special thanks to Maggs - lovely, lovely lady - nothing was too much trouble and she spoilt us rotten!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank val227063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Really lovely house in convenient and quiet location. Richard is a splendid host, creating a warm, welcoming and relaxed atmosphere and could not have been more helpful and obliging. The bedroom was beautifully furnished, not least the comfortable and spacious bed, and the en-suite was excellent. One of the biggest advantages of Churchbank is the off-street parking - a rarity in Beaumaris. I stay in many places on my business travels and this was right up there with the best.
Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed for the weekend in Churchbank in June. We know Beaumaris well, but this was our first time to stay in this B&B. We initially chose to stay because of the car parking it provides-an absolute must in Beaumaris (parking is exceptionally hard to come by) but also it's location- very centrally located with everything within walking distance.
The house is beautifully decorated, the bedroom was very comfortable and catered to all our needs, and the bathroom was warm, with a splendid shower.
Breakfast was served in a lovely dining room- it was everything it should be, the cooked breakfast was very good- set us up for the day.
Richard was a very welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable host. We would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicktudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I wanted a weekend break to unwind and relax. This was perfect. Richard the host was welcoming and attentive and nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was beautifully decorated with antique furniture, with a lovely fireplace and a great view of the church. The bed was extremely comfortable. It is very quiet even though it is only a few hundred meters from Beaumaris centre, where there are restaurants and pubs in abundance.

The breakfast is supurb with freshly squeezed orange juice, a hot drink of your choice, a massive selection of fresh fruit salad, with a selection of cereals followed by a full english breakfast made with the finest ingredients. With toast and assorted preserves to finish.

Whenever we came into the b and b we were offered top ups of fresh milk for drinks, biscuits and also freshly baked cake.

After visiting many hotels and guesthouses over the years this one will be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumaris
0.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Castle Court Guest House
Castle Court Guest House
#3 of 4 in Beaumaris
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,052 reviews
17.9 mi away
Harbour Hotel
Harbour Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cemaes Bay
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bull Beaumaris
The Bull Beaumaris
#5 of 7 in Beaumaris
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchbank Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchbank Bed and Breakfast

Address: 28 Church Street, Beaumaris LL58 8AB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beaumaris
Price Range: $105 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Churchbank is located opposite St Mary and St Nicholas Church on Church Street Beaumaris, in this popular seaside Town on the Island of Anglesey It's the perfect place to unwind, relax and explore. All the Rooms at this lovely Georgian property have King-size Beds An added bonus is off Street parking/Walled Garden at the Rear of the House In the Morning a Welsh Breakfast is served in the Panelled Dining Room We look forward to welcoming You to Churchbank ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Churchbank Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Churchbank Bed And Breakfast Beaumaris, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing