We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very good!”

Sarah's Delicatessen & Coffee House
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very, very good!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Love coming to this deli and coffee house and can't recommend enough. The staff are always very friendly, helpful, chatty and attentive and the food is excellent. I have been on a number of different occasions with various friends and relatives and it's always very busy which says a lot about the quality of the offer. I've had lunches and breakfasts here and everything's been delicious. The homemade cakes are very good and the delicatessen is also very tempting when you've finished your meal - always nice to take away some local cheeses.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a midday snack in the delicatessen. The food was freshly served and tasted excellent. It was very interesting to see the wide range of cheeses on sale. Well worth a visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ela552069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mmm”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This delicatessen used to be crammed with goodies I was disappointed on my last visit - the stock was greatly reduced and the prices seemed to have increased. I suppose relying on holiday trade is responsible for this. The cafe area was quite busy and it is nice to see a small independent business surviving during these difficult times.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank restaurant_examiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penysarn, Anglesey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The best deli for many miles!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Sarah's caters for foodies and for those wishing to sit and enjoy coffee and cakes. Sarah is very welcoming and can tell you all about the various foods she sells and might just tell you how she makes her cakes and pastries!
The quality is top rate and you will not be disappointed with any purchases. Some of the olive oil and wines come from an old lady somewhere in Italy and Sarah pops over to see her from time to time.
We shop there and regularly buy parmesan cheese which is the best I have ever known.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sarah's is a lovely treat”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great deli and now serves food we had several meals on one occasion sat outside wrapped in little blankets which Sarah brought out for us. All was lovely with some great local produce and good knowledge of where it has come from.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank deborahstott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarah's Delicatessen & Coffee House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing