We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room bit noisy ”
Review of The Bull Beaumaris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bull Beaumaris
Ranked #5 of 7 Beaumaris B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a room in the Town House, for the 2nd time in 2 week.
The rooms are lovely & well designed. If you stay on the road side you may find it too noisy, late at night & early morning. Also the heating system is irritating too. We just turned ours off & the noise was frustrating. It was plenty warm enough without it on.
Breakfast was as good as the before, plenty of choice & good service. Oh and the fire was lit too, which was very nice.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KJCxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for The Bull Beaumaris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 463 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

we stayed here for the first time for 2 nights 30th and 31st December. Decided to eat in the Brasserie 1 night and the Loft New Yrs Eve. chicken the 1st night a bit dry but overall acceptable, they were a chef down apparently, the atmosphere very cosy and welcoming. NY Eve in the loft - canapes were a little disappointing, the meal itself very good - just enough for each course, and as I was not partial to one of them it was changed beforehand (they rang me up at home to ask if there was anything on the menu we didn't like) and it was readily prepared so that was impressive.
Atmosphere very partylike - grown adults behaving like children - good job my grandkids weren't there they would have been sooo embarrassed ! Squealing balloons etc flying all round the place - everyone was enjoying themselves.
Breakfast excellent and plentiful, and accommodation, we had the lilac room in the townhouse - beautiful, water and biscuits replaced each day.
We are going back next NY eve - eating in the Brasserie to compare, it was the same (ish) menu so we are giving it a go.
Fireworks at the castle at midnight was the icing on the cake - in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheilab740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed at Ye Olde Bulls Head for a night in Nov 2013. We dint have much choice at this hotel. I would rate this hotel as average because of the room where we stayed otherwise food is pathetic, and no value for money. Will never stay at this hotel again if i visit North Wales.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mahim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We come as a party of 10 every year for a stay and a meal in the Loft restaurant at Christmas time, and have been doing so for 10 years or more. We didn't book to stay this year but we did come for dinner. NEVER AGAIN!!! Firstly the menu never varies very much and choices are quite limited, but usually the quality of the food makes up for that.This year the portions have shrunk quite considerably, but the prices have gone up, and the quality most certainly has gone down. The choice of puddings was shocking, and if you don,t like nuts then there is no pudding available for you!! The price of £45.00 per head plus the added charge of £3.25 for coffee makes this meal almost £50.00 per head before you add the wine! I never mind paying for a lovely meal out, but this time I resent the amount this very mediocre meal cost!! Not once were we asked by the owner, who walks through the restaurant over and over again if all was okay,or even by the waiters who were lovely, but must have been instructed not to inquire in case someone actually said "No ,not really okay at all!!".Such a shame to see that The Olde Bulls Head is hoping its long standing reputation will carry it through,but I cant see people putting up with such poor quality for long. There are so many quality restaurants on the Island now, and we will definitley be looking for a new venue for our Christmas meal in 2014 !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank robs40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Don't let the cosy bar with homely locals put you off, at the back is a bright modern restaurant overlooking some majestic coaching inn gates. Its a nice blend of ancient and trendy. There are lots of vegetarian options and a roaring fire to keep warm. Plenty of local beer choice too. This would be one to go back to and possibly stay, as very very impressed!

Room Tip: let me know!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed here recently and we were put in the Pearl room which i loved, sixties elegance and chicness, loved it. Especially loved the audio visual plug n play next to the TV fab touch... A coffee machine and fridge would have made the room perfect!

Ate in the Loft and we were very excited to, but we were left underwhelmed, the canapes were a tad bland and under seasoned, the menu a bit old fashioned and the seasoning quite off. One dish was almost inedible due to the amount of salt used, when i pointed this out I was told the kitchen had been told but no real empathy. Also the 3 course meal took 3 hours, after a 5 hour drive to the hotel with made for a rather long day!

The jewel in the crown is the Brasserie great atmosphere, staff and menu. The food was to die for, potted sardines and i usually hate them, ox cheek and lamb shoulder, winter stick to your rib classics served with finesse and thought, great seasoning and talent.

The loft must try harder, but everything else is spot on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just returned from another great night spent at ye olde bulls head inn, decided to eat in the loft restaurant when we arrived and found the hotel receptionists very accommodating with our last minute request and managed to fit us in at a very suitable time, the food was fabulous and service spot on, will be making a return visit in February and looking forward to it already.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bobbywelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumaris
0.0 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
2.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Castle Court Guest House
Castle Court Guest House
#3 of 4 in Beaumaris
102 reviews
15.7 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bull Beaumaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bull Beaumaris

Address: Castle Street, Beaumaris LL58 8AP, Wales (Formerly Ye Olde Bulls Head Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beaumaris
Price Range: $111 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bull Beaumaris 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Bull Beaumaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ye Olde Bulls Head Hotel Beaumaris
The Bull Beaumaris Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing