We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ye Olde Bulls Head Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Beaumaris B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely get away”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have stayed at the Bull a couple of times and will definitely go again this year. The townhouse rooms are modern and just across the road from the main building they are contemporary and a joy to stay in. Rooms in the Bull are traditionally decorated and in line with the age of the building but a bit dark for my taste. The staff are excellent well trained and attentive. The food in the brasserie is good and the menus does change seasonally. The fine dining experience was fantastic I am a vegan and the chef prepared some of the most beautiful food I have ever had. There is a great atmosphere in the pub and always something going on. Beaumaris is also a wonderful place to visit.

Room Tip: We prefer the townhouse rooms as the are light and modern all of them are lovely but the staff will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborahstott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    135
    57
    29
    18
See reviews for
58
256
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bingley
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just returned from 4 nights in this wonderful hotel. We stayed in the Townhouse rooms next door to the main hotel and couldn't fault them. Spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Our room was facing the front so you did get some noise in the morning when the town started about its business; didn't bother us but may be an idea to ask for a room not facing the front although it did have double glazing. The brasserie was great, have eaten there a couple of times when we have been in Beaumaris. The best bit was the Loft Restaurant - absolutley fabulous!! The set price is £42.50 per head which for a special occasion is great value for money when you see exactly what you get and in such a lovely setting. The wine list is extensive and expensive, however, like all good restuarants they have some lovely wines very reasonably priced. I would particulary like to thank all the staff who were all professional and very good at their job. I couldn't fault it and will be back.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel about which rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

on a day trip to angelsy we hoped to enjoy a good lundh here but were slightly disa pointed i had the lamb which was lovely although they were stingy with the veg my husband had the fish and chips the batter was overcooked and the peas dry for a lunch it was expensive and we will go somewhere else next time as there are plenty more good cafes local to here with menus just as nice and cheaper

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueflintshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is located in northern Wales on the Anglesey Isle which is where Prince William and Princess Kate live. This is a lovely little town and there is a castle just one block walking distance. The pub in the hotel is a lot of fun and busy in the evening. The restaurant is supposedly the best one in the area and has entertained the Prince and Princess. We ate breakfast here which was delicious.

Room Tip: We asked to see the available rooms and decided to stay in the old inn with more traditional rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Ye Old Bulls Head may be a hotel but it has a very good and very busy Brasserie as well as characterful bars (which made it Pub of the Year for Wales recently) and an outstanding more-formal restaurant too. On a quiet Monday evening, after the end of the school holidays, we found the Brasserie very busy and were pleased we had arrived early. It's said to be busy when other restaurants nearby are struggling to attract any out-of-season clients. Good fish and Italian dishes plus their outstandingly flavoursome slow-cooked lamb. Good beers and a wide selection of wines-by-the-glass.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stella317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We arrived at 6.15pm and as we were early for a Saturday night there were plenty of tables available. A young waitress instructed us to sit at any square table for two, but the only ones available were near to the entrance to the brasserie and we did not really want to sit so close to the door. I asked the waitress if we could sit at one of the other available tables and she replied quite rudely that they were likely to be busy and would prefer it if we sat where she instructed us to, but we could sit at another table if we wanted to. My partner looked at me in disbelief and i just said let's go. Ended up at a fabulous italian 10 minutes away and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Food was excellent too.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Townhouse in their contemporary styled rooms. Fit out and facilities were to a very high standard and it was cleaned and well maintained.

We ate in the Brasserie. Breakfasts were very good, with good service. Dinner at the Brasserie was good but not exceptional.

The public bar retains its old atmosphere and indeed clientèle. If you want something a bit more private and well refurbished, you can take your drinks through to the residents' lounge.

I'm only dropping a star because of the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowerpotpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumaris
0.0 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Castle Court Guest House
Castle Court Guest House
#3 of 4 in Beaumaris
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
973 reviews
10.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
15.7 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ye Olde Bulls Head Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ye Olde Bulls Head Inn

Property: Ye Olde Bulls Head Inn
Address: Castle Street, Beaumaris LL58 8AP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beaumaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ye Olde Bulls Head Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ye Olde Bulls Head Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ye Olde Bulls Head Hotel Beaumaris
Ye Olde Bulls Head Inn Beaumaris, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing