We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 4 Days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Liverpool Arms Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Beaumaris
Portlaosie
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great 4 Days”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent four days here and we thought that they were great. This is not a high class hotel, it is a real Pub hotel, but .... believe it or not, poached eggs to die for.. a lamb dish that stops everyone in their tracks and a really friendly staff! If you want a fancy posh place do not stop here ..if you want the basics done well then this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dain96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    67
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
39
82
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

What can i say.The rooms were clean and tidy.Spent many of weekends there.Breakfast was good ,The eve meal was good,A bit dear but good,Staff were very friendly and made you feel welcomed.Nothing was to much trouble for them.The locals did not say much tho i am Welsh aswell.But hey great time.We would deffo go back there.

Room Tip: Nothing to say as it was all good.The rooms in the front are nice as you can see the sea between the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 715andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

After a recommendation went to The Liverpool Arms today for their Sunday carvery and we were not disappointed.Lovely helpful staff, polite and friendly, and the food was amazing, generous portions of beautifully cooked meat, great choice of veg, perfect roasties......just couldn't be better...Sunday dinner heaven !! Follows it up with a wander along the waterfront in the sun...what a Sunday afternoon!! If you are like us and enjoy a great meal go here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockchick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Two nights stay, for a birthday weekend, beaumaris is a lovely town with good shops and great coffee shops and resturants for any budget. However the Liverpool Arms Hotel, was amazing. The building is beautiful and of a wonderful period character with sloping floors and wonderful wooden beams. We stayed in room 3. The room was very spacious and comfortable, the bed was out of this world. The room was immaculately clean, towels were so soft, ample wordrobe space with a good number of hangers. Tea and coffee making facilities were excellent. Provided in the rooms were ironing facilites too.

Breakfast was fabulous poached eggs out of this world. great full breakfast and a choice of breakfast cereals was offered together with fruit juice and good coffee and tea.

If you just want a lunch or evening meal then I would also highly recommend the Liverpool Arms, the chefs are just fantastic the pate to die for. Highly recommend the macho lamb it just melts in the mouth and great value for money. The Sunday carvery is a must. Everything just cooked too perfection. Wide choice of vegetables and the roast potatoes delicous. Turkey and beef melted in the mouth and the pork was just succulent. Home made cider gravy was amazing.

We will be back for sure, very impressed. Staff were warm and very friendly and helpful. We loved our time with you all.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allkat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed for 1 night recently. We hadn't pre booked and they were more than happy to accommodate us. the 3 rooms we had were large, warm and comfy.
We dined in the pub for dinner and breakfast, both were tasty.
Very friendly service!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Turned up at the hotel, asked for a table, no problem, lovely friendly atmosphere and a roaring hot fire to boot!
On the special board was chicken with fresh chilli and cream cheese for about £11(including chips and 3 veg) it was lovely, tasty and hot. Waiter was pleasant and helpful. Too good to be true!
Excellent, will be back soon.
Apparently they have a lovely carvery on a Sunday too. Haven't been but a friend recommended it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suitcase0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We love the LA - when ever we can get to Beaumaris we try to eat here - its a traditional pub with a maritime theme, decor is olde worlde but its clean and comfortable. Staff are always happy, helpful and polite. Menu is extensive (quite meaty but there are vege options too) specials board is always varied. As ever I opted for the Steak and Kidney pie - its the best I've had and I'm a big pie fan. We also had the Macho Lamb - huge and falling off the bone - delicious! Puddings are basic but very tasty and @ £3.50 good value. If you are looking for modern classic cuisine then the LA is maybe not for you - if you are looking for a fresh, hot, hearty meal packed with fresh ingredients and flavour then try it, I've never been disappointed. We had 2 courses, 2 drinks each for £40 so its good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumaris
0.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 5 in Beaumaris
720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Court Guest House
Castle Court Guest House
#3 of 5 in Beaumaris
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Gazelle Hotel
Gazelle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Menai Bridge
361 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
997 reviews
10.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Liverpool Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Liverpool Arms Hotel

Property: The Liverpool Arms Hotel
Address: Castle Street, Beaumaris LL58 8BA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Beaumaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ancient hotel has a history that goes back to 1706, when there was a busy trade between Liverpool and Beaumaris. It is a real gem of a place, a handsome Georgian fronted Hotel. The hotels main feature is it's Admiral's Tavern, filled with a wonderful collection of nautical memorabilia and seafaring items, including timber from HMS Victory, Nelson's famous flagship. The hotels accommodation consists of fourteen bedrooms, including family rooms and four poster rooms, all en suite and with digital televisions, tea and coffee making facilities. Wireless broadband is available throughout most of the hotel & there is a car park to the rear of the hotel. Beaumaris Regatta Hotels Beaumaris, Anglesey Special Offers Recommend Us How To Find Us Local Events The Liverpool Arms Hotels Photo Galleries Photo Galleries Liverpool Arms Facebook Page See Us on Facebook Beaumaris Weather Forecast Beaumaris Weather Forecast Wireless broadband available in the hotel The hotels bar serves traditional real ales, various malt whiskies and wines from around the world. Food is an important part of the hotels appeal, with a most tempting and varied menu, prepared by our Chef, from local produce. All hotel accommodation includes full breakfast. The perfect hotel for a stay of any length. If you are visiting Anglesey, North Wales for a holiday, short break, or here on business, we can offer first class food and accommodation. We also have a fine old Georgian style house available as self-catering accommodation for holiday lets, in Beaumaris. The hotel is in the centre of the historic and unique town of Beaumaris on the Island of Anglesey, minutes from the spectacular scenery of Snowdonia, seven golf courses and just yards from the Menai Straits, with great fishing and sailing. This splendid old hotel has great character and fits everyone's idea of what a British country hotel should be like. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Liverpool Arms Hotel Beaumaris, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing