We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Amlwch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2010

the hotel is very clean,staff well trained nothing to much trouble.the room was a good size just need to upgrade the tv and put sky in the room.good size bathroom with good towels.restaurant was cosy and had a special on starter, steak and sweet 20 pound for two with a glass of wine cant grumble.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lastra_9, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2011

Thank you very much for your very complimentary review. We are all very pleased you both enjoyed your stay. We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed dining at Lastra farm, we are very lucky to have such a committed team in the kitchen.
We constantly strive to improve in every area and look forward to showing off our lovely new Restaurant and Reception area at the end of this month.
We have now completed our refurbishment program in the bedrooms all have flat screen televisions and hard wired internet access.
We hope to see you again next time you are visiting Anglesey.
Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 366 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2010

An excellent small hotel, nothing is too much trouble for the very friendly owners, the food is excellent it is served in a beautiful conservatory, don't be afraid to ask if there is something you require not on the menu as they go out of their way to try and provide everything you need, the hotel has won awards and they are well deserved, thank you for a very enjoyable stay, and we thoroughly enjoyed the homemade bread we brought home!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lastra_9, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2010

Thank you very much for reviewing your visit to Lastra Farm. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to your liking. We are also delighted that you enjoyed dinner and the home baked bread.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We stayed at Lastra Farm for 6 nights (Sun - Sat). The hotel is on the west side of Amlwch at Penrhyd; a perfect distance from the town centre. We received a lovely warm welcome and were settled into our room in no time at all - we had the double deluxe, which was very spacious and comfortable. Our room looked over the front of the hotel and into the fields beyond - very nice view. The room was spotless and cleaned every day - fresh towels every time. Each morning we had a fantastic breakfast freshly prepared - cooked breakfast, cereals, toast etc., - in the Graneri restaurant. Good food for sure! Lastra Farm also has its own restaurant for lunch and dinner; we chose to eat there for a couple of the evenings. Again, very good food - I can recommend the seafood platter and the fish and chips (proper cod fillet!). Wine list also very reasonably priced; there is also a bar and seating area for those who want to stay downstairs for a while. Staff very friendly and focused on giving their guests a wonderful stay. Thanks Lastra Farm!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingerbirdie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lastra_9, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Lastra farm, we are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay and left feeling relaxed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Best wishes
from all at Lastra Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We stayed at the Lodge, a converted gate house with three bedroom units, its own lounge area, garden and parking space located about 50 metres along the road from the main hotel building. Very comfortable and well appointed room, if a little small. We liked being away from the main hotel and enjoyed the short walk to and from there. Had an excellent dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed breakfast in the large, spacious conservatory. Very friendly and welcoming staff. There do not appear to be too many good-quality hotels in this part of Anglesey but we were well-pleased with this one.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n0rbr8ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lastra_9, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2010

Thank you very much for reviewing Lastra Farm Hotel. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. Best wishes Elaine and Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

My wife and I booked in for my 79th Birthday. We arrived for dinner, stayed one night and left after breakfast. The Staff were exceptional, giving us a great welcome and couldn't do enough for us. The bedroom was better than many four or five star hotels we have stayed in. Not often you see two very good armchairs in them.
Dinner was a first class affair especially the steaks. For breakfast we had everything. Spotlessly clean everywhere.
I expected to pay considerably more than I did. I only hope they do not act on this and increase prices!!
Lastra Farm will keep me going to my 80th Birthday!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnbakewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom2182, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your evening at Lastra Farm Hotel and have passed your comments on to the chef. I just thought you might like to know that we have just been awarded Best Bistro on Anglesey award 2010 and Silver award Best Small Hotel 2010. Thank you again for reviewing the the hotel & Bistro.
hope to see you again soon.
Adrian and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

There are some hotels that you can't miss - and ruefully wish you had. There are others that are out-of-the-way and that you somehow stumble across - and then return again and again. Lastra farm is in this latter category for us.

The Hotel is spotlessly clean and well cared-for, and is an unusually peaceful retreat from the bustle of modern life. Little disturbs the pleasant rural pace and the staff are happy, attentive and motivated, really making guests feel part of this country family hotel. We were both struck by the quietness, especially at night, and the large comfortable beds made for a blissful night's sleep.

The food is to die for, beautifully presented, and is advertised as being prepared using local ingredients. We're quite happy to believe this - no packets or pre-frozen meals here - and the flavours conjure up memories of what food used to taste like before thse wretched E-numbers. Even the wine list is well up to big city standards - but without the eye-watering prices .............. and then there is the island scenery!

Lastra Farm is now indelibly entered in our travelling logbook and we'll be back for more of the same and for longer, please.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy_Craske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lastra_9, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2010

Hi guys - what praise indeed !!! - Thank you for your time in posting these wonderfull comments regarding your recent stay - we hope that you will choose to return and offer us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future - kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We came here for a meal, the starter was OK, then the main meal which I had been really looking forward to was Anglesey Black Sirlion steak. On tasting the steak I was really dissapointed, cooked to my requirments, but tasteless, and on the firm side, the vegtables where over heated, so hot could not eat them but so soft they were disgusting, the waitress asked how the meal was, I told her not very nice and the veg was so over cooked!! she said she would tell the cheif! that was it, good job the desert was OK. You eat in a conservatory, clean but lacking warmth. Service was good but that was all that was good. Not somewhere we will be going to again. On the pricey side!!!
Can not give any information on the hotel side as we only went for a meal.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CWrightWorsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lastra_9, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2009

Thank you for your review, We are very sorry that you thought that our Anglesey Welsh black sirloin steak was not up to our usual very high standards’ We take great pride in sourcing the best local ingrediants.Our steaks are hung for a minimum of 4 weeks and are supplied by an award winning beef supplier here on the isle of Anglesey.We have passed on your comments and thanks again for brining this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amlwch
3.5 mi away
Gwesty Gadlys Hotel
Gwesty Gadlys Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cemaes Bay
134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
328 reviews
14.6 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
7.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
13.8 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Penrhyd, Amlwch LL68 9TF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Amlwch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Amlwch
Price Range: $98 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This highly commended hotel is an excellent base for the business traveller or those well earned Holidays or Short breaks. Our restaurant is one of the finest in the area with a reputation of only serving the freshest of ingredients to create truly memorable meals. The Hotel caters for receptions, banquets and conferences in its Parys suite, which boasts a beautiful Victorian Conservatory reception area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lastra Farm Hotel And Restaurant
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant Amlwch, Wales - Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing