We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Amlwch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We dined here on Valentines night, and were very impressed!
I am not a huge fan of going out on Valentines days for fear of being seated in 'couple’s row' of a restaurant somewhere and receiving a rushed half hearted service. We picked Lastra Farm Hotel through the reviews on Trip Advisor, and were not disappointed. We were warmly welcomed, and asked if we would like to sit and have a drink before having a meal. It was fair to say that the service was relaxed and professional from the outset. The tables were spacious and nicely dressed, we certainly didn’t feel crammed in like I have experienced elsewhere.
The menu had lots to choose from (there was also a special menu for the evening) and did justice to the delicious food that we received.

From this experience, I cannot fault the place, and would definitely recommend it to others.
One possible drawback was that it was a little drive to get to from the main land, but was definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 358 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

Just returned from 1 night stay at Lastra farm with the better half. stayed in the gatehouse superior which was ideal and only short walk from the main hotel. staff were brilliant and nothing is to much trouble. Ate in the main restaurant and the food was excellent, breakfast was superb and i would eat here whether or not i was staying for the night.

Room Tip: stayed in the gatehouse about 200 yds from main hotel. The walk which although is not a long wayhas...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lavo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

A bit off the beaten track but worth tracking down. A good experience with a hearty welcome followed by a traditional roast dinner served by friendly staff. A very clean and tidy establishment............................................................................

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Lastra is an excellent place to stay. We stayed in the gatehouse no9 for 3nights and cannot fault it, will definitely choose to stay there again. The food was fantastic, so much so we ate there for the 3 nights and tried something different each time. Elaine, Adrian and the staff were very welcoming, very efficient and very friendly. We will be back, even thinking of booking for next christmas.

Room Tip: Gatehouse no9, quiet, comfortable, spacious
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed overnight on the out bound leg. Comfortable room in the main building, excellent dinner in the evening and breakfast the next morning was also excellent.
We had already booked for the return leg and were looking forward to staying again.
We had a problem with the return ferry crossing in that the fast cat was cancelled due to
" adverse weather conditions". This meant that we wouldn't get to Lastra farm until 01.30.

My wife rang and spoke to Elaine who said that she would leave a key for us, and asked if we wanted her to leave sandwiches for us. (We didn't need these as Irish Ferries had provided us with a voucher for a meal.)

Found the key, went to bed and roused at about 10.00 am. Went down to the dining room hoping to get coffee and toast (breakfast finished at 09.30) to be greeted by Adrian who insisted that we have a proper cooked breakfast!

Truly excellent, caring service!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

3rd time at Lastra and we look forward to returning many more times. The room was spotless and tastefully decorated. Elaine and the team did a wonderful job of ensuring we had a great time and everyone was so friendly throughout the 3 days. The standard of evening meals was superb and breakfast was as good as I've ever tasted both in presentation and options available. As for the location of Lastra, there is some of the best coastal walking in the UK just a short drive away.
Congratulations to all the staff for a great job well done.

Room Tip: Stayed in rooms 1 & 3 previously and both were of the highest standard. Beds have been large and...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed in room 9 in the Gate House, excellent accommodation, everything to hand, even a small fridge with fresh milk. The rooms were warm and very comfortable, everything was spotless and we are very fussy. We had breakfast on three mornings and two evening meals during our stay and the food was excellent, we enjoyed every meal. Thank you to Sue, always ready to help with a smile and to Elaine and Adrian, (the owners) for making us so welcome and ensuring that we had a lovely winter break. We hope to return to Lastra in the Spring.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank derekandmaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amlwch
1.1 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
327 reviews
7.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
14.6 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
14.8 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
741 reviews
13.8 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Penrhyd, Amlwch LL68 9TF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Amlwch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Amlwch
Price Range: $97 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This highly commended hotel is an excellent base for the business traveller or those well earned Holidays or Short breaks. Our restaurant is one of the finest in the area with a reputation of only serving the freshest of ingredients to create truly memorable meals. The Hotel caters for receptions, banquets and conferences in its Parys suite, which boasts a beautiful Victorian Conservatory reception area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lastra Farm Hotel And Restaurant
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant Amlwch, Wales - Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing