We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable farm hotel outskirts of Amlwch, doing superb breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Amlwch
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
379 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Comfortable farm hotel outskirts of Amlwch, doing superb breakfast.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed there 13 years ago, and had wonderful scrambled eggs for breakfast. There were just as good this time around. Room was very comfortable, and staff helpful and friendly. Did not dine there, so cannot comment on lunch or evening fare. Bar relaxing, with good range of spirits. Room was very cosy, with large bed which was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadDocNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lastra_9, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We constantly work at making the hotel as comfortable as possible for our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    54
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
58
212
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just come back from a lovely weekend in Anglesey. We stayed at Lastra Farm Hotel with our two English Setter girls. We were made very welcome by the proprietor (also breakfast chef) who was so warm and welcoming that nothing felt it was too much trouble. He cooked our girls some sausages both mornings, they loved staying there too! The food was excellent, the service great, the bed was lovely and the rooms were so clean (even allowed our girls to sleep there too).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lastra_9, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. it was lovely having you stay with us. I hope the girls enjoyed their sausages !! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at the Gatehouse Lastra Farm recently. The owners were very friendly and helpful. the Gatehouse Superior Double room was Just what we wanted. Nice and quiet and with the extra touch of our own cosy sitting room. The walk to the hotel in the morning for breakfast was OK, not too far although if it had been raining we may have felt differently. There was a thoughtfully placed umbrella for that eventuality however. The evening meals were excellent nicely served by the friendly staff. We will certainly recommend it to anyone as a good base to explore Anglesey from.

Room Tip: There was no swimming pool or fitness centre and I was unable to delete my rating for these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marpatstalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lastra_9, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for review, we are delighted that you enjoyed our Gate house room..We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We held our small intimate civil wedding here on 14.9.2013, and without exception, the day was perfect.
This was wholly due to Elaine, Adrian and their staff. Nothing was too much trouble and all our guests could not praise the hotel highly enough.

My Wife and I live on the island and the hotel was known to us, but the whole experience exceeded our expectations.

Thank you Elaine and Adrian and all the staff for a lovely day

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lastra_9, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing Lastra Farm Hotel as your wedding venue. It was a pleasure looking after you all. Congratulations !! Elaine and My self wish you all the best in your new life together
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Lastra Farm was perfect for our visit to Anglesey! We had our own little cottage, next two a family of cows! Anglesey was wonderful, as was the Farm. Probably the best place we stayed at for our 3 weeks vacation to the UK and Ireland. Living room, bedroom (with huge bed), lovely ensuite, tea coffee and cookies, two flat screen tvs--it does get much better. And a great breakfast with very kind and helpful staff. Thank you Lastra Farm for a wonderful evening!

Room Tip: Loved the little cottage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mag121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place to stay, marvellous staff, excellent evening meal and breakfast. Ideal fro 30 minute run if you're using port for onward journey by ferry. Same staff as last year, same friendly and helpful attitude. We booked two rooms this time and got the gate lodge which is a short walk away from the main building. Immaculate rooms, spotless and modern but tight on space plus flat roof - very noisy when it rained. If we go back, we'll go back to room in main building.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank wedgieBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend break staying at Lastra Farm and are thoroughly relaxed. Although there was a wedding party at the same time, from the moment we got there the staff were as welcoming and helpful as if we were their only guests. We stayed in one of the Gatehouse rooms, which was small but well furnished and spotless. The en-suite and shower were excellent. The breakfasts were delicious, as were the evening meals on both nights. We particularly enjoyed the importance the owners place on sourcing local produce. The lamb shank, steak, sea bass and burger were absolutely delicious. We enjoyed eating in the conservatory with it's light and airy atmosphere and lovely views. We were able to pick up the coastal path very easily from the hotel for some comfortable walking around stunning scenery, and it is ideally placed for short car trips to some fabulous places to see birdlife. The hotel is excellent value for money and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amlwch
1.1 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
309 reviews
14.6 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
958 reviews
7.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
13.8 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
616 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Penrhyd, Amlwch LL68 0RR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Amlwch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Amlwch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This highly commended hotel is an excellent base for the business traveller or those well earned Holidays or Short breaks. Our restaurant is one of the finest in the area with a reputation of only serving the freshest of ingredients to create truly memorable meals. The Hotel caters for receptions, banquets and conferences in its Parys suite, which boasts a beautiful Victorian Conservatory reception area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lastra Farm Hotel And Restaurant
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant Amlwch, Wales - Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing