We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Hotel(Cemaes Bay)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woburn Hill Hotel(Cemaes Bay)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bull Hotel(Valley)
$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Motel(Trearddur Bay)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Rhianfa(Menai Bridge)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trearddur Bay Hotel(Trearddur Bay)
$185
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
302
60
13
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
60
13
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelboth nightssausagelocal producebirthday treatowners and stafffresh milkevening mealan excellent mealenjoyable staynight staylovely foodate hereservice was excellentwarm welcomelovely hotellarge party
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 379 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

had two nights here in June, very welcoming. Room was very nice, and the whole place had such a relaxing feel about it. Ate here both nights as the meals were gorgeous and breakfast excellent. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband stayed while touring Anglesey what a wonderful little gem of a place. Our welcome was really warm and friendly and the staff could not do enough. The room was of an extremely high standard. Very comfy bed, crisp white sheets and lovely pillows. There were special little extras ie a water bottle with the kettle lovely biscuits and wide variety of teas. The breakfast was excellent too home made jams crusty bread salmon plus all the usual choices. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough we loved it Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here for a 2 night break with a friend. A welcoming arrival awaited us, staff friendly and helpful. We had a twin room which consists of a double bedded room connecting to the bathroom and another door through to a twin bedded room. The rooms were immaculately clean with tea/coffee making facilities and fresh milk in little fridge on the landing. The beds are very comfy.
Amlwch is a lovely little port with lovely coastal walks, takes about 4 hours but you can stop at the Ship Inn for refreshments.
Breakfasts were lovely, plenty of choice and you would need a walk to work it off! We also ate in the hotel restaurant both nights. Our meals were excellent all home made and locally sourced.
I can definitely recommend the prawn cocktail.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manchesterviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A group of my friends and I had lunch here in the Graneri Bistro. The lunch menu had so many tempting items it was difficult to make a choice. I eventually opted for the Smoked Salmon and Prawn open sandwich with fresh salad. It was absolute heaven on a plate, the smoked salmon was Anglesey's very own from Deri Mon and the lovely salad was full of so many different salad items and really refreshing. The meal was so generous in quantity that I had no room at all for anything but a delicious fresh coffee afterwards.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrtleclaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night break at lastra farm. Thanks to Elaine,Adrian and team for a fabulous stay . Stayed in no9 coach house, 200 yards from main hotel. Spotlessly clean and spacious just as the rest of the hotel. Breakfasts were of excellent quality and choice - set us up for the day! Friendly bar and lounge area. Would strongly recommend this hotel for business , pleasure or another trip down memory lane!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews