We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$126
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Hotel(Cemaes Bay)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bull Hotel(Valley)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cymyran(Holyhead)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woburn Hill Hotel(Cemaes Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Motel(Trearddur Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Rhianfa(Menai Bridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trearddur Bay Hotel(Trearddur Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
300
58
12
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
300
58
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelboth nightssausagelocal producebirthday treatowners and stafffresh milkevening mealan excellent mealenjoyable staynight staylovely foodate hereservice was excellentwarm welcomelovely hotellarge party
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 374 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the Lastra for a 2 night break after purchasing a KG deal.The room was clean and spacious with free wi-fi and tea and coffee facilities .
The food was excellent we ate on both nights -a good varied menu with daily specials.The breakfast was excellent and the food was nice & hot.Both wine and beer were reasonably priced.
The Lastra is a 15 minute walk to Amlwch a rather quiet place with a few shops and several old fashioned pubs ,we tried two of them and i would recommend the mariner - the carlsberg was £2.15 a pint !!!There is also a port in Amlwch which was quite picturesque
We visited Parys Mountain which was just down the road an old copper mine,to follow the trail it took about an hour walk and the numerous colours of the rocks were quite a sight to see.
The Lastra is a good base for exploring the coast.An excellent stay and should i decide to return to Anglesey i would defiantly return to stay here!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowyricher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have just had a lovely weekend at Lastra Farm, where we were made most welcome. Our room (no. 3 ) was spotlessly clean and was very light and airy. We ate in the resturant both nights as the menu was so good that we wanted to try more of it. Will recommend Lastra Farm to friends and family and hope to be back ourselves.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildwalkerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Anglesey needs more places like the Lastra. A very cosy small hotel, well furnished, spacious rooms with all ammenities (including free wi -fi). Staff were very welcoming and attentive. Can't recommend it thoroughly enough for anyone visiting this part of the Island. Breakfast was delicious with all foods locally sourced. Another attraction of the Lastra is its restaurant. Excellent food with a varying menu and more than generous portions. (We had steak, haddock and ham as main courses). Will know where to book the next time I'm visiting Amlwch. Well done!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amlwch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I have just returned after spending 2 nights in Lastra Farm Hotel, it was on a Kgb deal,we have had quite a few and this is one of the best places we have stayed. We will hopefully return and will willingly pay the going price. We stayed in room 8 which is very spacious and spotlessly clean, we ate in the hotel on both nights, the food was delicious and reasonably priced. Elaine, Adrian and the other staff were very friendly, relaxed and very easy to talk to. I would recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing break in pleasant surroundings with excellent food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pud12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just returned from a weekend at Lastra and had a great time as usual. There's no doubt that its a little gem and well worth staying in if you are visiting Anglesey where I grew up. [I even remember it as a working farm]. It is in a very rural location and is very quiet. The hotel is small enough to have a very personal feel to it and Elaine goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. Adrian's food is first class, plentiful and delicious, all sourced locally. Rooms are comfortable, spotless and tastefully decorated with a real 'country' feel, most have been recently upgraded. My daughter, husband and 2 boys stayed in the family room [5] which is basically 2 rooms with a 'jack and jill' shower room between, my 6 year old grandson loved it - especially having his own TV!
All the Lastra staff are friendly, courteous and eager to please and have obvious pride in the hotel which has won many Welsh awards.
We will certainly be staying there again the next time we visit Anglesey.

Room Tip: The hotel is very small with only 9 rooms which seem to get booked up quickly. We were in room 1, where we have stayed before and were quite happy there as usual.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lastra_9, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent break at Lastra Farm. We are so glad that you chose us again and really pleased that your family enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank You , Diolch yn Fawr Iawn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews