We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Amlwch
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Personal Service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of October - like many others using a KGB voucher. We stayed in the Gatehouse- very clean and comfortable. We ate both nights in the restuarant and were bowled over by the service, particularly from the lovely waitress whose name we didn't get. The food was great too!! The wine list was excellent and thankfully not over-priced like so many restaurants.
We would thoroughly recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lastra_9, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent break at Lastra farm. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room and dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    54
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
57
210
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

we arrived to a warm welcome from Elaine she even carried our cases up to our room. My wife and I plus Gemma our dog spent just two nights celebrating my wifs 80th birthday at this lovelyhotel.Everything was ideal staff room and food what more could you ask for We will for certain be recommending to all family and friends and hope that we will be able to visit again .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lastra_9, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
What a brilliant review - thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Lastra Farm . We are really pleased you enjoyed your 80th Birthday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband & I, our son and our dog recently stayed for two nights using a KGB deal which included full cooked breakfasts on both days. We had a very friendly welcome on arrival and directed to the Gatehouse where we found a delightful junior suite, which was absolutely ideal. We had our own parking outside the door & were free to come & go with our dog with ease. The room had been recently beautifully decorated, the bathroom re-furbed & was very clean & comfortable.
We had dinner in the restaurant on both evenings and the food was superb, reasonably priced along with a very good wine list. The staff were very helpful & cheerful at all times - nothing was too much trouble. It was an absolute pleasure to stay at such an excellent welcoming small & friendly hotel. We will definitely return and have no hesitation in passing on recommendations to family & friends. We wish them every sucess in the future.

Room Tip: The Gatehouse is perfect if you have a dog(s) where there is plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fulshaw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lastra_9, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your latest stay at Lastra Farm , and what brilliant feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Gate House and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife , 2 dogs and I recently stayed 3 nights.
A cheerful welcome on arrival. The room was spotlessly clean ( we paid an extra £20 per night for a superior room which effectively was a junior suite and was well worth the extra).
The food was very good served by friendly staff.
All in all an excellent small hotel.
We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoweyholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lastra_9, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lastra farm. Its rewarding for all of us to receive such a great review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at the hotel on a 2 night deal which was great value. The decor was quite traditional and not to our taste, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good but we found there was some confusion when ordering breakfast and meals in the restaurant and we didn't get everything we asked for! The food was good, but not absolutely amazing, but we are quite picky! The staff were friendly and welcoming, and remembered breakfast preferences. We didn't venture into the local town but visited Bull Bay and Beaumaris which were both very pretty. We would probably stay somewhere further south if we visited Anglesey again, but most places are easy to get to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichRach2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Last week we stayed at Lastra Farm using a KGB deal voucher and it was fabulous. Our room spotlessly clean with a seating area and big tv for us to relax in. We ate in the restaurant the first night and the food was superb. We ate on the early bird menu which had a good choice at a very reasonable price (as was the wine!!). We saw people eating off the a la carte and all the comments across the tables were of the highest order.
After a good nights sleep (very comfy bed) we headed down to breakfast which was huge! Excellent choice of cereals and cooked breakfast items.
The hosts and other staff were extremely friendly and nice. We were really glad we'd picked this place to stay for our trip to North Wales and if we were to be in this area again we'd not look at anywhere else to stay. Highly recommended and thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just back from a 2 night stay. Had a room in the Gatehouse which was very cosy and excellently furnished/decorated. Staff very welcoming nothing was too much trouble. Can honestly say that everthing has been well thought out even down to nappies,baby powder cotton wool etc in the baby change room/ladies! Food was exceptionally good and service excellent. Will definately visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amlwch
14.6 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
14.7 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
13.8 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Penrhyd, Amlwch LL68 0RR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Amlwch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Amlwch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This highly commended hotel is an excellent base for the business traveller or those well earned Holidays or Short breaks. Our restaurant is one of the finest in the area with a reputation of only serving the freshest of ingredients to create truly memorable meals. The Hotel caters for receptions, banquets and conferences in its Parys suite, which boasts a beautiful Victorian Conservatory reception area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lastra Farm Hotel And Restaurant
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant Amlwch, Wales - Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing