We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KGB deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Amlwch
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“KGB deal”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We booked this hotel through KGB and we were told we would be staying in the gatehouse as it was fully booked, I was pleasantly surprised as the rooms were excellent.

The service was excellent all staff were friendly and v helpful.

Rooms were very clean.

The food was fantastic and again service excellent.

Overall value for money was excellent and service/rooms/food was equally as good.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    56
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
59
219
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We actually went to lastra farm last year so this is a delayed review.We stayed in the gatehouse rather than the main building and it was lovely, clean, comfortable. In the morning we took a 2 minute stroll up to the main building for breakfast in the conservatory which was superb, lovely fresh tasting food. We also ate sunday lunch in the main building which i may add was one of the nicest sunday roasts we've had for a long time, and had evening meal 3 evenings , also very nice.A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

we stayed for 2 nights in the lodge suite (brought though groupon) which was excellent value.lovely spotlessly clean rooms with views ,tea and coffee,2 tvs , sofa in separate living area and one of the comfiest beds ever,.breakfast was great with plenty of options. the restaurant for evening meals was very good and was very welcoming, great staff and friendly atmosphere. the only slight downside was the location as you had to drive everywhere, so if you fancy a change for your evening meal you couldn't just take a stroll to somewhere else. would most definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunburntLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lastra_9, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lastra Farm. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your break and enjoyed your breakfasts and dinners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here overnight in June before catching the ferry to Ireland. Nice character with good size bedroom, and views, though the layout of the room was slightly odd with the TV at the far end which needed moving in order to be able to sit in bed and watch it.
Slightly cramped feel in accessing the stairs down to the bar, but the conservatory eating area was light and bright and the standard of the food was good - though would agree with the other recent review on the boiled to death veg.
The breakfast plate was exceptionally hot - so much so that the egg carried on cooking, but you couldn't fault the friendliness of the staff and the standard of the bedrooms.
As an overnight stop, would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AthelbraeTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very nice clean room in the gatehouse, very friendly staff, our dog was welcome, great breakfast. Would give it top rating but for one thing - the vegetables. At dinner those poor carrots and broccoli boiled to the point where all flavour and texture was lost. Such a shame. Vegetables CAN be delicious !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed at the Lastra Farm for two nights last week, (KGB deal 2 nights bb for 2 = 79.00)
Greeted by the chef, covering reception and doing a good job, slight confusion on the KGB voucher, but very helpful. We stayed in the gatehouse, 250 yards up the road, very pleased to find we had our own small sitting area, lovely decor and spotlessly clean. Nice touches with the small fridge and handy torch to use to find our way home. We ate in the hotel both nights the food was excellent, as was the breakfasts. Staff in the bar and restaurant were very polite and friendly, if I had one negative it would be that the bar and restaurant lacked any atmosphere, but apart from that we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We dropped into Lastra Farm for lunch after receiving a recommendation from friends. Whilst we only had a snack it was a must enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amlwch
1.1 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
320 reviews
7.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
14.6 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
14.8 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 5 in Beaumaris
723 reviews
13.8 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Penrhyd, Amlwch LL68 9TF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Amlwch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Amlwch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This highly commended hotel is an excellent base for the business traveller or those well earned Holidays or Short breaks. Our restaurant is one of the finest in the area with a reputation of only serving the freshest of ingredients to create truly memorable meals. The Hotel caters for receptions, banquets and conferences in its Parys suite, which boasts a beautiful Victorian Conservatory reception area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lastra Farm Hotel And Restaurant
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant Amlwch, Wales - Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing