We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance Front of property plus seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Front entrance
Front of property plus seating area
lounge looking towards front and 40inch plasma tv
lounge
lounge looking towards dining area and kitchen
lounge looking towards dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen / Diner
Bathroom
BBQ seating area
View from rear window
View from Lounge
Old Lifeboat Station
Activity at Bull Bay
Bull Bay
Snowdon Mountain Railway
Picture of the bay at night 04/05/16
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amlwch, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula L
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at The Anchorage last New Years and we had a great time in one of the smaller apartments. This year we booked earlier and had a one Bedroom apartment which was so spacious with everything you could want. We do a lot of walking, so it was great to be able to cook a breakfast in the morning, go walking and come back to a warm and cosy apartment which had everything you needed. When we first got there we were greeted once again by Mike who always insists on carrying our bags, when I say bags we mean not just one or two!!! to our room. There were chocolates, Cava and milk left for us, which I have to say Mike and Carol went down well. Once again we were made to feel one of the family when we joined them on New Years Eve. Thank you Mike and Carol for once again a great break for both Tony and myself.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2018
""Thank you Paula and Tony for the lovely review
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again
Looking forward to your next visit
Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL PLACE ”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

When we arrived we were greeted by Mike and were made to feel very welcome. We were shown to our very spacious apartment complete with the lovely Christmas Tree lighting up the corner, Milk in the fridge and a box of chocolates on the table. Mike had even marked out places and walks for us to visit on a map. We loved this apartment. It was so clean and cosy. The local town was only 1.5 miles away and we were right by the sea! We did a couple of the coastal walks too. I would definitely recommend The Anchorage and will most certainly visit again! Thank you Mike ¢ Carol. You have a beautiful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2017
"Thank you Tracey and Steve for the lovely review So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us It was really nice meeting you both Looking forward to your next visit Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Couldnt thank carol an mike enough for our great stay. Really enjoyed our stay here at anchorage will defnaitaly be coming back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you Lisa and Richie for the lovely review
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us It was really nice meeting you both
Looking forward to your next visit
Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinerMidl...
Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely great location for getting away from the grandkids (only joking if they ever read this!!)”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have done the grandchildren-minding duties over the bulk of the summer holidays, so, now it was "me time". My wife chose this accommodation and she certainly got it right. From the outset the location was just what we wanted, quiet and yet all the scenery, beaches and history were to hand. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome with the kind of little touches that are not available at larger concerns. Well done Carol and Mike, these little extras do make a difference. Nothing was too much trouble, even to booking our first meal at the Trecastell Hotel. Mike gave us a lot of information to increase our enjoyment of Anglesey.
Would we go back again? Of course!

Regards,

John and Elaine

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
""""""Thank you John and Elaine for the lovely review So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us It was really nice meeting you both Looking forward to your next visit Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike"""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire L
1 review
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My other half booked this as a birthday treat & he struck gold! Mike & Carol are a lovely couple & the perfect hosts providing little touches you just don't get at big chains, Mike even sent us a text on the day we were arriving to let us know where we would be able to eat locally that night incl their number so we could book! We stayed for 2 nights in room 3 which was small but perfectly formed & had everything we needed, including a toaster, kettle & microwave so we could make breakfast before we headed out for the day. The location is great with free parking, you can access the coastal path easily and we walked around to Cemaes Bay which had some amazing views on route! We will definitely be back but a longer stay in the bigger apartment next time :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
"""""Thank you Claire and Sam for the lovely review
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us It was really nice meeting you both
Looking forward to your next visit
Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margcor21
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great welcome”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would be happy to stay again at this spacious, clean apartment. We were made to feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. A quiet spot and a good Base for our holiday in angelsey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
""""Thank you Ruth and Julie for the lovely review
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us It was really nice meeting you both
Looking forward to your next visit
Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike"""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K
1 review
“A cosy and welcoming place”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Struck gold with a last minute booking. Pretty setting and an ideal base for coastal walks and seeing the island. Mike and Carol cannot be faulted for their welcoming, friendly manner, without being intrusive. Nice touches from a little welcome drink in the garden to chocolates in the room and a lovely little leaving gift. We had a great stay and would happily recommend to anybody. We will certainly be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
"""Thank you John and Melissa for the lovely review
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us It was really nice meeting you both
Looking forward to your next visit
Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing