We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance Front of property plus seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Front entrance
Front of property plus seating area
lounge looking towards front and 40inch plasma tv
lounge
lounge looking towards dining area and kitchen
lounge looking towards dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen / Diner
Bathroom
BBQ seating area
View from rear window
View from Lounge
Old Lifeboat Station
Activity at Bull Bay
Bull Bay
Snowdon Mountain Railway
Picture of the bay at night 04/05/16
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amlwch, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa P
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Couldnt thank carol an mike enough for our great stay. Really enjoyed our stay here at anchorage will defnaitaly be coming back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you Lisa and Richie for the lovely review
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us It was really nice meeting you both
Looking forward to your next visit
Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinerMidl...
Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely great location for getting away from the grandkids (only joking if they ever read this!!)”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have done the grandchildren-minding duties over the bulk of the summer holidays, so, now it was "me time". My wife chose this accommodation and she certainly got it right. From the outset the location was just what we wanted, quiet and yet all the scenery, beaches and history were to hand. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome with the kind of little touches that are not available at larger concerns. Well done Carol and Mike, these little extras do make a difference. Nothing was too much trouble, even to booking our first meal at the Trecastell Hotel. Mike gave us a lot of information to increase our enjoyment of Anglesey.
Would we go back again? Of course!

Regards,

John and Elaine

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
""""""Thank you John and Elaine for the lovely review So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us It was really nice meeting you both Looking forward to your next visit Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike"""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire L
1 review
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My other half booked this as a birthday treat & he struck gold! Mike & Carol are a lovely couple & the perfect hosts providing little touches you just don't get at big chains, Mike even sent us a text on the day we were arriving to let us know where we would be able to eat locally that night incl their number so we could book! We stayed for 2 nights in room 3 which was small but perfectly formed & had everything we needed, including a toaster, kettle & microwave so we could make breakfast before we headed out for the day. The location is great with free parking, you can access the coastal path easily and we walked around to Cemaes Bay which had some amazing views on route! We will definitely be back but a longer stay in the bigger apartment next time :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
"""""Thank you Claire and Sam for the lovely review
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us It was really nice meeting you both
Looking forward to your next visit
Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margcor21
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great welcome”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would be happy to stay again at this spacious, clean apartment. We were made to feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. A quiet spot and a good Base for our holiday in angelsey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
""""Thank you Ruth and Julie for the lovely review
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us It was really nice meeting you both
Looking forward to your next visit
Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike"""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K
1 review
“A cosy and welcoming place”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Struck gold with a last minute booking. Pretty setting and an ideal base for coastal walks and seeing the island. Mike and Carol cannot be faulted for their welcoming, friendly manner, without being intrusive. Nice touches from a little welcome drink in the garden to chocolates in the room and a lovely little leaving gift. We had a great stay and would happily recommend to anybody. We will certainly be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
"""Thank you John and Melissa for the lovely review
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us It was really nice meeting you both
Looking forward to your next visit
Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggieand...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding holiday”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the anchorage, we were met by mike and carol who were very welcoming.. our apartment was lovely just like being at home, everything you could want was there even fresh milk, chocolate and wine, even information of places to visit and where to eat... we went on lovely coastal walks with stunning views that were just on the doorstep.... we liked it so much we stayed an extra night, will definitely be booking a return visit... many thanks Steve and maggie

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
""Thank you Steve and Maggie for the lovely review
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us
It was really nice meeting you both
Looking forward to your next visit
Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iamhelz
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay!”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from another great trip to Anglesey. It was a no brainer to stay at The Anchorage. We stayed in the same apartment as last time and couldn't fault it. It's had new carpets since the last time we were there and they're super soft underfoot.

Mike couldn't do enough for us, providing us with information about the Puffin Island trip prior to our departure to Beaumaris that morning...and an emergency kettle swap when ours decided to give up.

We will definitely be back later in the year.

Thank you Carol & Mike

Helen & Adam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
"Thank you Helen and Adam for the lovely review
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again it was really nice seeing you both again Looking forward to your next visit
Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing