We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic week - accommodation can not be faulted.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pilots Cottage

Pilots cottage from the road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pilots cottage from the road
View from decking area Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Pilots cottage from the road
View from decking area
Lounge
Amlwch Port
Lounge
View from garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
View of Pilots cottage from the road below
View from decking
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroon
Bathroom
Lounge
View of Pilots Cottage from other side of Harbour
Dolphins at Llaneilian (lighthouse on headland)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Amlwch, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KellyBris...
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic week - accommodation can not be faulted.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just arrived home from a fantastic weeks stay at pilots cottage Amlwch.
Before my family & I arrived we recieved excellent instruction regarding how to locate and access the cottage.
Upon arrival we found the cottage very clean & homely. It had everything you could possibly need for a week away from home, washing machine, dishwasher, iPod Dock, DVD player to name a few.
The views from the kitchen are spectacular.
Less than a five minute drive away there are a few local shops & take always as well as a lovely little cafe serving ice-cream.
We found the cottage a perfect base for trips out and would definitely consider booking again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mysterych...
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just returned from Pilots Cottage (week). Property is like home from home, everything there (dishwasher, washing machine etc), lovely views, clean, tidy & nice personal touches.

Suggestions - not suitable for the elderly for walking in to the local town, rhosneigher beach & benllech beach the best for beaches. Must visit The Lobster Pot for food (church bay) & Mojo's in rhosneigher.

99% of the people in Anglesey are very welcoming and pleasant! Fab stay!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel-Fa...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic week in a such a lovely place!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was our first visit to Anglesey. We spent a very sunny Easter week in Pilots Cottage and couldn't recommend it highly enough.
It was perfectly suited to our family of 5; including 3 daughters in their late teens and a dog. The lay-out is great, and I must admit we spent most of our time in the kitchen, watching the sea through the incredible feature window! What a view!!
The cottage is really well equipped and the owners have obviously put a lot of heart and thought into it.
We would love to return..... as long as the same sunshine can be guaranteed ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Maybe lack of wifi for teenagers
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancheste...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great cottage with amazing views”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

2nd visit to pilot cottage. Very much home from home with great facilities and everything you need, Brilliant views from the kitchen with uninterupted views over the harbour.
The town has a few supermarkets and the indian restaurant food is great and also does take away.
Looking forward to staying again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISH11
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Cottage”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We just arrived home after a weekend break in pilots cottage.
The owner was very helpful and even emailed to reassure us about the recent bad weather.
The cottage is so comfortable and clean, all the beds were made up lovely for us. The cottage has everything you need for a comfortable stay. As all reviews the views from the kitchen are gorgeous we could even watch the men fishing at the harbour. Only problem we had was we should of stayed longer.. will definitely book again and would highly recommend this cottage.
Enjoy....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redsamson
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AN IDYLIC RETREAT”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The stay at pilots was very enjoyable all made the better by the meticulous cleaning.The cottage was cosy and very marm and the beds were excellent.1 week was simply not long enough.looking forward to going again in the future.Not much to do at the port itself but sunny the dog enjoyed the headland coastal walk.The cottage has one of the most comfortable sofas we have ever had the pleasure to relax on.The kitchen is the diamond room of the property with the large bay window overlooking sea and headland.closely followed by an outstanding front room.The owner was very informative and pleasant.overall a complete pleasure of a stay.Highly recommend pilots cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views from the kitchen window
Liked least: poor weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeithCWil...
Stockport
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked a short break with family. The communication from the owner was superb, even going so far as to email instruction and directions on the day before our trip. On arrival we were extremely pleased with the cottage which was of the highest standard. Towels and linen were provided and the beds ready made up. The views were wonderful even though the weather rather limited them. The kitchen facilities were of the highest standard, although we didn't use them as there was a fantastic cafe, chip shop and pub grub within easy walking distance. We could not recommend this cottage highly enough and will certainly stay there again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing