We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Relaxation. Fabulous stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
The Beach Hut and it's private wood fired hot tub - perfect for relaxing!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach Hut and it's private wood fired hot tub - perfect for relaxing!
home comforts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Beach Hut and it's private wood fired hot tub - perfect for relaxing!
home comforts
views glorious views!
♥ Relax, rest and recuperate.... ♥
Double bedroom with luxurious goose and down mattress topper, duvet and pillows
Twin bedroom, can also be made as a double. Please advise at time of booking
beautiful Beaumaris
Moelfre, home to RNLI
Bull bay
Bull bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Amlwch, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HJCPAT
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Relaxation. Fabulous stay.”
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The Beach Hut Amlwch Anglesey is all we could have asked for. We wanted a relaxing week away and that is exactly what we got. Caroline and Kev were fantastic hosts..nothing was too much trouble. The accomodation was lovely and clean and there was a few essentials provided on arrival like Milk, butter, tea, coffee etc which was useful. Caroline brought us a homemade cake which was delicious. The hot tub was lovely and we were able to sit in there and see the shooting stars in the lovely clear skies. We visited some of the local areas..we especially loved Paris Mountain the old copper mine which is just up the road...this truly was a beautiful and fascinating place. Like I have already said all we wanted was a lovely restful week and The Beach Hut 100% delivered!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2018
Thank you Heather and Phil for your lovely review....we are both thrilled you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future!
Caroline and Kev x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren S
1 review
“Amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great time at the beach hut this week, Caroline and Kev are amazing and friendly they make you feel so welcome and are so helpful! They really made us feel at home and so relaxed. The hot tub was beautiful and it didn't take long at all for it to heat up it made the trip so special. Anglesey is beautiful and the weather was gorgeous which made it all that little bit better! We will definitely be returning and recommending to others!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2018
Hi Lauren,
Thank you for a very kind review of us, the Beach Hut and Anglesey.... we are so pleased that you enjoyed it all and look forward to welcoming you back!
Caroline and Kev x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annats201...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would definitely recommend - we were warmly welcomed and well looked after. Good location, within easy reach of several beaches. Family-friendly with lovely hosts and even homemade bara brith on arrival!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2018
I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, please come and see us again soon.
Caroline and Kev x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgejac...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect choice for a relaxing mini break ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The beach hut is the perfect get away, Caroline and Kev were always there to help with anything we needed! The HOT TUB is amazing, easy to use and stays hot for a very long time! Situated in a little village away from everything, fantastic views from the beach hut perfect if you like walks or star gazing. Would 100% come again and will definitely be trying The Cuddan next time as that sleeps two people! Thank you to our two amazing hosts for a lovely chilled time away! Hope to be staying again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review Georgia!
I am so pleased you all had such a good time and we would absolutely love to see you again, whether the 6 of you in The Beach Hut or 2 of you in the romantic Cuddfan! They both have their own private hot tubs so you won’t be without and can still do your stargazing! ⭐️✨
Caroline and Kev x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sashalea1...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

excellent hosts
Lovely places to visit near by
Very pieceful
Couldnt ask for anything more
A home from home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time away.
You will always be welcome to return...
Caroline and Kev x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismah M
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic hosts and beautiful scenery”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. Caroline and Kev were super helpful, always on hand for anything we needed, really kind and lovely hosts.

A gorgeous place, very well kept. Clean and tidy. All instructions were clear and plenty of leaflets left to organise the perfect getaway.

Bread, fresh milk, Welsh butter and lemon cake was left for us to enjoy. We thoroughly appreciated this and it was all very yummy!

Hot tub was good although my personal preference is an electric hot tub with bubbles. Nonetheless it was a great touch and we enjoyed burning the wood! Hosts were helpful in setting this up when needed.

A brand new bbq was left for us to use, which we did and really appreciated!

Thank you for letting us stay at your gorgeous place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Beach Hut. I do understand your comments about electric hot tubs but we love getting back to nature and wood burning, we also love the smell of the burning wood not to mention the crackling and popping sounds.....We are happy that you think our place is gorgeous and loved it as much as we do - feel free to come and visit us again, you will be most welcome.
Caroline x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodieroge...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place with great hosts!”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Caroline & Kev we’re both great hosts, there is nothing that wasn’t showed on all the pictures and description that wasn’t the truth! Caravan was very homely and lovely and clean, Caroline prepared the hot tub for when we arrived and left us bread milk and tea and coffee and biscuits which was a lovely touch. Although it is near the owners home you are in your own area of land with bushes and a fence where you can have your own privacy which the owners fully respect! Would definitely recommend for a couples or family retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay..you certainly picked good weather! ..we hope to see you again soon!
Caroline & Kev x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing