We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
The Beach Hut and it's private wood fired hot tub - perfect for relaxing!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach Hut and it's private wood fired hot tub - perfect for relaxing!
home comforts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Beach Hut and it's private wood fired hot tub - perfect for relaxing!
home comforts
views glorious views!
♥ Relax, rest and recuperate.... ♥
Double bedroom with luxurious goose and down mattress topper, duvet and pillows
Twin bedroom, can also be made as a double. Please advise at time of booking
beautiful Beaumaris
Moelfre, home to RNLI
Bull bay
Bull bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Amlwch, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sashalea1...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

excellent hosts
Lovely places to visit near by
Very pieceful
Couldnt ask for anything more
A home from home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time away.
You will always be welcome to return...
Caroline and Kev x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismah M
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic hosts and beautiful scenery”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. Caroline and Kev were super helpful, always on hand for anything we needed, really kind and lovely hosts.

A gorgeous place, very well kept. Clean and tidy. All instructions were clear and plenty of leaflets left to organise the perfect getaway.

Bread, fresh milk, Welsh butter and lemon cake was left for us to enjoy. We thoroughly appreciated this and it was all very yummy!

Hot tub was good although my personal preference is an electric hot tub with bubbles. Nonetheless it was a great touch and we enjoyed burning the wood! Hosts were helpful in setting this up when needed.

A brand new bbq was left for us to use, which we did and really appreciated!

Thank you for letting us stay at your gorgeous place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Beach Hut. I do understand your comments about electric hot tubs but we love getting back to nature and wood burning, we also love the smell of the burning wood not to mention the crackling and popping sounds.....We are happy that you think our place is gorgeous and loved it as much as we do - feel free to come and visit us again, you will be most welcome.
Caroline x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodieroge...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place with great hosts!”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Caroline & Kev we’re both great hosts, there is nothing that wasn’t showed on all the pictures and description that wasn’t the truth! Caravan was very homely and lovely and clean, Caroline prepared the hot tub for when we arrived and left us bread milk and tea and coffee and biscuits which was a lovely touch. Although it is near the owners home you are in your own area of land with bushes and a fence where you can have your own privacy which the owners fully respect! Would definitely recommend for a couples or family retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay..you certainly picked good weather! ..we hope to see you again soon!
Caroline & Kev x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne M
1 review
“An amazing experience”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The "beach hut" is situated in a wonderful area, close enough to everything Anglesey has to offer. The accommodation is well stocked with everything we needed and more, it was spotlessly clean and everything was good quality, don't think i've ever slept in a bed as comfortable.
We were so pleased that the hot tub was there, it was my first time in one and it was an amazing experience, so relaxing and enjoyable we could have spent all night in it.
Despite all the loveliness of the "Beach Hut" and Anglesey, the true loveliness was delivered by the hosts Caroline and Kev, they are a couple of gems who brought friendliness and happiness to a wonderful short break, it was as though we'd known them for years. nothing was too much trouble for them.
Looking forward to going back and i'd recommend it to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2018
Wayne and Tracey, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at The Beach Hut!
We feel so honoured to know that we made your stay even more enjoyable.
Please come back and see us soon....there is much to do and see on Anglesey, then you can relax and stargaze in the hot tub!
Take care
Caroline and Kev x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antigonex...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“GORGEOUS!”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

An absolute gem of a holiday home. The Beach Hut is a home from home, and the hosts are so kind, welcoming and considerate. The location is lovely and the views are spectacular, you won't be disappointed. Our two small children were made to feel very welcome and spoilt rotten with perfect little gifts, totally above and beyond! When we arrived I asked Caroline if there was a cafetiere and she said no and the next thing we knew, she had ordered one to arrive that evening, absolutely gorgeous of her to do this for a total coffee head like me. The Beach Hut is very well equipped with everything you need and has lots of heaters and extra bedding. Water is hot and plentiful. Caroline left us flowers, milk, bread, butter and a delicious home made cake. There is so much to do on the Island and we want to come back especially because the hot tub is about to be installed! Thank you for a great weekend, what a unique and beautiful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Zoe, thank you so much for your review, I am so pleased you had a lovely stay with us and you will always be welcome back! xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan5031
Northants
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Rhosybol Lovely views and beaches nearby . Excellent hosts very helpful and nothing too much trouble ... I gather that a hot tub is to be installed soon Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes, the hot tub has now been delivered - relax under the blanket of stars whilst enjoying a glass of bubbly!
See you soon!
Caroline x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardbr...
Rushden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Absolutely brilliant. Great views and luxury. I hear that hot tubs are being delivered soon. Fabulous centre for either exploring or relaxing. Views of Snowdonia and occasionally Isle of Man. Night time stars are a magic sight on clear nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you Richard for your wonderful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
You are right the views are amazing both during the day and night and its a great place to explore the beaches, the mountains and the countryside!
Please come back and enjoy the hot tub soon!
Caroline x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing