We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rhianfa”
Review of Rhianfa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rhianfa
Ranked #2 of 6 Amlwch B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have ever visited. Spotless and tastefully decorated with attention to detail. The best bit is that it is really dog-friendly!! The food is exceptional, served in a lovely light dining room with every dietary need carefully researched and catered for. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Perfectly situated in one of the most beautiful islands for hikers. Anybody visiting......go to Red Wharf Beach!! xx

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 84 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

A beautiful house with lovely gardens greeted us after a day of sunny sightseeing in Anglesey. We were welcomed and shown to room 1, a large ground floor bedroom. Spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated, we were very pleased. The bathroom was the greatest delight, newly refurbished and a fantastic bath with taps in the middle! What made it for me was the attention to detail. A corkscrew and 2 wine glasses (how many times have you drank wine from the bathroom tumblers?!) and a flask of fresh milk to make your tea and coffee with. It's these little touches that show they care about your comfort. Breakfast was delicious in a lovely room overlooking the garden. Would certainly return. Many thanks

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MollyBCrowthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We will definitely stay here again when we return to Anglesey.
We were given a warm welcome and a fantastic room with every facility you could want; spotlessly clean and a comfortable bed.
Breakfasts were excellent, enjoying strawberries and melon before moving on to a cooked meal of local produce.
Thank you Michael and Sian.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller9909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Spent 3 nights here and cannot recommend highly enough..we were made to feel very welcome, the accommodation was clean,fresh and comfortable, breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty!!...an excellent experience and good value for the money

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had a fantastic 2 night stay here with our 3 small boys, and were made to feel very welcome. The family suite (room 5) was perfect for us with a twin bedded room for the older boys and a travel cot provided for the baby (plenty of space in our room for this). There are indoor and outdoor toys and DVDs provided, a lovely touch, and good sized grounds for the children to play in. Breakfasts are delicious. We would certainly return and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

this bed and breakfast is fantastic. we have just visited for the 3rd time and would go back time and time again and would highly recommend to others.we have always had a great stay. the rooms are spacious and well presented, the breakfast is spot on with a selection of cereals, fruit and a full english and the couple who run it are always happy to help. it has some beautiful grounds with great facilities for kids. there are a couple of pubs/places to eat within walking distance which are also good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at Rhianfa for two nights. The room was lovely and clean and nicely decorated. We were made to feel very welcome, the gardens were able to be used by us and a great deal of thought had been put into making guests stay a good one with toys, bats, balls available to use. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful with excellent quality food. Nothing was too much trouble. A wonderful B&B, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amlwch hotels
0.2 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
340 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Leafy Lane Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Anglesey Apartments
Anglesey Apartments
#4 of 5 in Amlwch
4 reviews
0 mi away
Bull Bay Hotel
Bull Bay Hotel
#3 of 3 in Amlwch
265 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dinorben Arms Hotel
Dinorben Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Amlwch
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhianfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhianfa

Address: Bull Bay, Amlwch LL68 9SU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Amlwch
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Amlwch
Price Range: $109 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhianfa 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhianfa is a quiet and friendly family run establishment on the outskirts of the beautiful seaside village of Bull Bay. The property itself sits in 1 acre of land and is surrounded by fields and trees and is 300 yards walk away from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rhianfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhianfa Amlwch, Wales - Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing