We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent b&b”
Review of Rhianfa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rhianfa
Ranked #1 of 3 Amlwch B&B and Inns
Telford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent b&b”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

this bed and breakfast is fantastic. we have just visited for the 3rd time and would go back time and time again and would highly recommend to others.we have always had a great stay. the rooms are spacious and well presented, the breakfast is spot on with a selection of cereals, fruit and a full english and the couple who run it are always happy to help. it has some beautiful grounds with great facilities for kids. there are a couple of pubs/places to eat within walking distance which are also good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    11
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
49
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at Rhianfa for two nights. The room was lovely and clean and nicely decorated. We were made to feel very welcome, the gardens were able to be used by us and a great deal of thought had been put into making guests stay a good one with toys, bats, balls available to use. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful with excellent quality food. Nothing was too much trouble. A wonderful B&B, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Huge family room (No.6), clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast and amazing grounds. A stone throw away from the ocean and beautiful scenic walks. Local Bull Bay pub only a walk away, which is friendly and serve decent enough food. I recommend heading into the local town for a bottle of wine and enjoying the night on Rhianfa's beautiful grounds. Highly recommend this B&B A++

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed in room 5 which had a a seperate room for our two grandchildren who loved it.
It was our second year at Rhianfa and I would not have gone back if I was not totally happy with it. It is very clean and comfortable. We had the best breakfast we have ever had at any other B & B with lots of fresh strawberries and full english cooked to perfection every time.

Room Tip: family rooms with seperate bedroom for children
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had a really excellent stay at Rhianfa in the very spacious and quiet twin room on the ground floor. Nice large bathroom as well. Rooms kept immaculate and the beds very comfortable. Breakfasts were good and service fine. I would really recommend this well kept B&B which is excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramblers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

just had a weekend in Anglesey (our first visit) and stayed at Rhianfa. The stay was very comfortable, clean and relaxing. We were made very welcome with kids + dog, nothing was too much trouble and there was a very laid back feel which was just what we wanted.

Room Tip: great 2 bedroom family suite. Had room 5 with our dog too. Pristine cleanliness and not doggy at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Just got back from Rhianfa and had a wonderful time. Owners couldn't be more helpful - an excellent place to stay with children. The rooms were clean and well equipped. Breakfast wonderful. A good location to reach various beaches. We will definitely be back. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amlwch
0.3 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
3.7 mi away
The Woburn Hill Hotel
The Woburn Hill Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cemaes Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
15.4 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
14.2 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhianfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhianfa

Property: Rhianfa
Address: Bull Bay, Amlwch LL68 9SU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Amlwch
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Amlwch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhianfa 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhianfa is a quiet and friendly family run establishment on the outskirts of the beautiful seaside village of Bull Bay. The property itself sits in 1 acre of land and is surrounded by fields and trees and is 300 yards walk away from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rhianfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhianfa Amlwch, Wales - Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing