We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Rhianfa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rhianfa
Ranked #1 of 3 Amlwch B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We had a great stay at Rhianfa. We were in room 6 which had a nice view over to the sea in the distance. It was very spacious and would have been a pleasant place to spend time if the weather turned unpleasant. It had a very nice newly fitted bathroom - you could even enjoy the views from the bath! There was also a separate room for kids with it's own TV. It was very quiet at night and we slept well. The house has a beautiful garden which we could relax in after a long walk. The breakfasts were very good and set us up for the day. There are walks you can do straight from the house. I would recommend the clifftop walk to Cemaes Bay - beautiful scenery - and you can get the bus back to 100 yards from the house. Bull Bay has 2 hotels in walking distance that both serve decent food and good beer. So what is there not to like???

Room Tip: Ask for room 6 if it is not in school holidays
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonic60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    11
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We stayed two nights and could happily have stayed longer. Excellent accomodation and friendly hosts. We would strongly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arenicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We stayed one night, with our dog. The room and bathroom were beautifully tastefully decorated, modern style but with lovely period features. I've spent 3 times the price for a comparable room in a hotel. My husband left his watch and they very kindly posted it back to us. The breakfast was beautifully served, but my only niggle would be that whilst the eggs were local free range the sausages were cheap supermarket ones. But really you can't fault Rhianfa - it's gorgeous!

If you want to eat in the evening I wouldn't recommend the Bull Bay Hotel - we went for a drink and very quickly left! It's worth driving to Red Wharf Bay to the Ship Inn or Tavern 1924, both of which are fabulous and excellent value but worth booking if you go in the holidays.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhianfa, Owner at Rhianfa, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback it is very much appreciated. Customer satisfaction is important to us and we are therefore sorry you did not find our sausages to your liking, they and our bacon are sourced from a local commercial butcher and are from their top "Anglesey Choice" range and have proved popular with many guests. However we do recognise that tastes vary and would therefore like to apologise once more and hope it didn't spoil your enjoyment of our breakfasts too much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2010

This is truly a little gem. My wife and I spent three night at the charming B&B, the room was large and comfortable and very well presented. The owner was friendly and they severed a great breakfast. The B&B is a stroll away from the beautiful coast were we had a great days walking and sightseeing before using it as our base for exploring the rest of the Island. My wife and I highly recommend the Rhianfa

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burrowsstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Booked on the day as an overnight stop for ferry to Dublin. Room 2 was spacious, comfortable and on the ground floor - suited us well. Breakfast in the conservatory was beautifully cooked and presented. Walked down the hill for a meal at Trecastell - very good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Stayed here for a weekend to celebrate our anniversary.
The room are clean and well equiped. The breakfast was excellent (better than several 4* hotels I have stayed in) and the hosts friendly and helpful.
There isn't much to do in Bull Bay in the evening, we had a meal in the Tretower which was ok, but ventured further afield after that.
Nice walk along the cliffs between Bull Bay and Cemaes (5miles, 3hours, steep slopes but worth it).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We went to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Michael and Sian were the perfect hosts and gave us a warm welcome. The B&B is a lovely, really well renovated victorian building set in a beautiful, sunny garden with tables & chairs to sit at and a childrens play area under the trees.
The room we had (No 4) is spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bed is comfortable and there are 2 chairs to sit in and enjoy the views of the garden. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate are provided, together with fresh milk and biscuits. The en-suite is fabulous and had been newly renovated.
Breakfast is really good, with locally sourced produce and cooked perfectly by Michael.
It is easy to get to and is near a beach (pebble) and spectacular coastal walks that take you to a sandy beach. We did this in 30degree heat which was hard work but definately worth it! Look out for the wild horses, they'll approach you if you stand still.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petehx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amlwch
0.3 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
314 reviews
14.2 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
621 reviews
7.9 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
3.6 mi away
Harbour Hotel
Harbour Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cemaes Bay
236 reviews
15.2 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhianfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhianfa

Property: Rhianfa
Address: Bull Bay, Amlwch LL68 9SU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Amlwch
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Amlwch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhianfa 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhianfa is a quiet and friendly family run establishment on the outskirts of the beautiful seaside village of Bull Bay. The property itself sits in 1 acre of land and is surrounded by fields and trees and is 300 yards walk away from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Rhianfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhianfa Amlwch, Wales - Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing