We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One word.. Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
133 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 133 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pensgems
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One word.. Perfect”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked wanting to just relax for a few days, and that is exactly what we got. We feel we have stayed much longer as we are now so chilled out. Linda is the perfect host, she has thought of everything and made our stay perfect. She is on hand next door if you need her and is such a lovely friendly lady. Linda your property is just a delight, and so idyllic. We just loved sitting in the hot tub, watching the amazing wildlife. We even saw the squirrel. This place is just perfectly located, five minutes from the pub or the Italian, and some lovely walks if you fancy it. We even had some lovely sunshine. Thank you Linda for everything, all the little touches are much appreciated, ie wine, chocolates and Welsh cakes. Also for allowing our late check in. We cannot wait to revisit again in September. Your garden looked lovely in Feb, so cannot wait to see how beautiful it will be in September. Keep up your good work and we will see you soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
So pleased that the cottage lived up to expectations more so as you had already previously booked to come in September, I had no doubts however that your brief visit would just enforce your reasons for deciding on the area. I have been here 8 years shortly and the area still holds so many secrets yet to be explored it is an ongoing delight. Thank you for your lovely comments.

linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romantica...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect Once Again.”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We keep returning to this wonderful cottage ( this was our 6th visit ) and,as always, it was just perfect. It is central to everything ( a couple of miles into Barmouth and a few more to Harlech ) and yet you can wander along the river at the rear of the cottage, in almost total isolation. The cottage has everything that you could ever need, so no need to worry if you've forgotten to bring something and Linda can give you any advice about the best local places to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2018
Thank you so pleased that the cottage ticked all the boxes again and looking forward to your next visit. However hopefully there is going to be a long sun filled summer in between, crocuses are flowering already surely that must be a good sign :-) Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review looking forward to seeing you both again soon. Linda ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2018
Thank you wow thats a lot to live up to... as you say and I sometimes even hear from local people "I never knew the cottage was there". It takes me back to when I first saw it and thought of a little oasis/sanctuary, secluded but not to far from all the area has to offer. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aje701
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much Linda for a lovely stay, Llwyn Ynn Cottage is a very special place for us, it's where we got engaged 10 years ago and this year we visited with our baby girl. A beautiful relaxing setting, the hot tub was lovely too. Thank you for your kindness Linda, my husband loved the chutney and Welsh cakes, the chocolates were also delicious. We can't wait to visit again! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2018
Its really Wonderfull when guests come back to relive such precious memories, the cottage certainly has a rich history of celebrations and it is very special to be a part of the next chapter. See you all soon Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevecast...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed November 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We just had a 4 day break here...i don't really know what to say just wow.. It's got everything you could want. Linda the host has thought of absolutely everything. White fluffy bath robes. Slippers. Chocolates and wine on arrival. Its Romantic.. it's idylic...linda is most definitely the hostess with the mosest! Its beautiful and we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
How lovely thank you, it really is heart warming to know that the cottage ticked all the boxes and especially as this was a special break for you both. Looking forward to welcoming you back at some stage so keep those good memories alive. Linda:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2018
This is heart warming to read especially as you have been to many cottages, I would love to welcome you both back - the walks in spring are especially wonderful with the wild garlic and bluebells..... Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing