We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rest and recuperation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
135 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 135 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
T5559HVja...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rest and recuperation ”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Following a heart attack and a stent procedure procedure, poor Wayne was in need of much needed convalescence. Five days at the little haven of Heaven (Llwyn Ynn Cottage) provided him and nurse Jackie with the much needed healing power necessary to help him on his way to a speedy recovery. With extra help from guardian angel Lovely Linda it couldn’t have been more perfect. The coziness of the Cottage and the comfy king size bed meant plenty of much needed healing sleep. The warmth of the hot tub provided a perfect chill out zone. The glorious garden with its many feathered and furred visitors provided entertainment whilst reading or eating in the bright airy conservatory. There’s only one thing we hate about Llwyn Ynn Cottage and that’s leaving it.
So we will see you soon in July.
Thanks so much for everything Linda. Hopefully when we see you next Wayne will be back on full speed and Jackie can have a rest. Love from Bonnie the dog too who adores Nana linda x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
Thank you as you say the cottage seems to have convalescent properties I have heard from many guests that a few days here seems much longer and that they feel really rested afterwards. Long may the health improvements continue, looking forward to seeing you both back here fit and well in July. :-) Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
online320...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you want somewhere cosy and quiet to relax then we highly recommend this cottage. It’s a short walk from beaches, restaurants and countryside and an even shorter walk to the hot tub. This was our second visit and we’ve loved every minute.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
So pleased that you came to the cottage again, it does seem to have the knack of drawing folks back so hope to see you again sometime in the not too far distant future. :-) Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments it really is heartwarming to hear that your stay here added to the experiences of what had been "a magical year so far", plenty more to come is my hope for your future together and I do hope you will be back. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClickyBut...
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in a stunning area”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself and my boyfriend had such a lovely stay at Llwyn Ynn cottage last week. The cottage is beautiful, and all the little touches (such as welsh cakes ready for breakfast, and wine chilling in he fridge) were much appreciated after a long drive. The owner, Linda, is friendly and approachable, and always keen to suggest walks or places to eat out. We had a lovely BBQ in the garden, and sitting in the hot tub under the starlit sky was an amazing experience. The nearby beaches are clean and didn't seem busy even on a sunny day (we visited Harlech and Tal y Bont beaches). There are some nice walks around too. We will definitely return for a longer stay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2017
Thank you so pleased you will be returning, 62% of bookings this year are folks returning as there is so much to do and see in the area, see you again soon hopefully. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper316...
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location set in woodland and river nearby,cottage cosy and warm ,log burner,hot tub fantastic in it day n night ,short walk to beach,pub, restaurants,shop and train station ideal for local daytrips, fantastic chilled break. Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2017
Lovely to hear your break was all you had hoped it would be. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munster19...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location next to sun sea and the magical woods”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked this beautiful cottage not thinking it would turn in to a amazing find . when you drive up to the wooden gate and open it down the drive to a cottage set in a private tree line garden that opens up in front of you the hot-tube is set behind a privacy screen which give you magical star lit nights relaxing in the hot-tub after walks down to the sea or up the magical pathways up the Afon Ysgethin to a beautiful lake and to the mountains beyond on your door step the cottage its self is set out with a bath room and bedroom up a wooden stair case to a fairy style four post bed in a well equipped bedroom with a window view of a well keep gardens Down stairs after a wonderful nights sleep the kitchen has all your needs dishwasher cooker microwave set on marble tops with wood being the look of the whole cottage the living area has a working real fire all set up for you from your wonderful host Linda who is a god sent meets you with a smile and has all the knowledge of the best places to go for meals , restaurants and the best butcherer's for that all important BBQ that has been set up for you along with that bottle of wine and Welch cakes she has provided for us on arrival with milk and tea as i said before a wonderful host the cottage has a wooden conservatory which looks out towards the garden and hot tub with its to rocking chairs you can relax and watch the squirrels feeding on the monkey nuts Linda had put out for them magical my self and wife loved this cottage our choc lab Smugh loved the place that he need not want to come home like the rest of us till next time cant wait

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Wow thank you so much, it is really gratifying when the cottage and area exceed expectations. Rather a lot to live up to on your next visit...but I will certainly try and hopefully the weather will again surprise as I think it did on this visit. The area seems to be a little microclimate often contradicting the forecasters thankfully. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan r
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Break”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just spent an amazing couple of days relaxing in this beautiful cottage. Great location and beautiful garden, especially the view from the hot tub . Everything had been thought about to make our stay more than comfortable. Linda was lovely and very helpful with her knowledge of the area. We had a wonderful time and have already booked again. Would defiantly recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you! I think "already booked again" says it all, the area is a magnet and luckily for me keeps drawing people back see you again soon . Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing