We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“50th Birthday Bonanza!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
133 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 133 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie S
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“50th Birthday Bonanza!!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It's my 50th Birthday today!
For my birthday celebrations my husband booked Llwyn Ynn cottage (as he had many times before) to enjoy a perfect birthday in a perfect place. This time though there was a difference. There were special trips to enjoy. Linda took us on a guided tour of her childhood haunts on Anglesey which was amazing. We visited the White eagle where The royals Kate and Wills used to go. We also went with Linda to Llen peninsular and visited Ty Coch pub.
Then on Thursday the party hit new heights with all my family all arriving to join the fun. Linda easily accommodated everyone in her extra accommodation provided and produced an amazing BBQ in the garden one eve and her specialty dish of Moroccan chicken in her kitchen on the other night. It was delicious and after a fantastic surprise of lemon birthday cake, everyone was more than satisfied.
The grand finale for Sunday lunch at nearby 1957 made for the perfect end to a perfect week in the perfect place with the perfect hostess!
Thanks Linda for 5 star service I only wish I could give you 10!!!
We will be back but you only have yourself to thank for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
What can I say to this, you your family and friends have been such loyal guests over the past 5 years it was the least I could do for such a significant birthday, the worry now is I showed you other amazing parts of North Wales on the grand tour so I do hope in broadening your horizons I haven't lost you as guests .... please come back Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank you I am so pleased you did find the cottage and I am sure you will return, as you say so much to do that is why North Wales has come 4th in the Lonely planets best regions in the world to visit. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sammo1994
1 review
“Simply fantastic”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage itself is just amazing inside and out, the garden you get to lounge in is beautiful as well as the surrounding area, lovely walk up the river which is just up the foot path at the back of the cottage. Amazing stay and some amazing memories from here

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
So pleased that you took away some lovely memories and I do hope you will return. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
762Mish83
Pembroke, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Peaceful Perfection”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Have just returned from the most relaxing holiday cottage! Have stayed in several cottages in North Wales and this by far is the best. The cottage offers a welcoming and cosy atmosphere. Beautiful gardens, thoughtful extras as a welcome and love, love, love the four poster bed. Really enjoyed the hot tub, so relaxing. There's the river literally at the end of the driveway and a lovely walk. Really pleased that such an excellent find is also dog friendly. Linda is a welcoming host. Linda lives next door but we had total privacy the whole time and even though the garden is shared we always had it to ourselves. Couldn't ask for more. Would love to return here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Thank you so much, as I am aware there are some super cottages and locations, Wales to get an endorsement from someone who is a Welsh resident and explored quite a few is extra special. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heatherbi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely cottage in beautiful gardens with hot tub.
Linda is the perfect host providing a small hamper on arrival and wine chilling in the fridge. The cottage has everything you need, it is secluded yet only a short walk from pubs,restaurants and the beach.Would definitely recommend,wish we had booked for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage, garden and comfy bed
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Ah now that is what I love to hear "wish we had booked for longer" means there is a good chance that like many of my guests you will return. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordexplo...
1 review
“Lovely and relaxing”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nice and quiet like you're in your own little world. There's loads to do and the beach is only a 20 minute walk away. Barmouth is about a 10 minute drive away. Plenty of eating places to suit everyone. Cottage is lovely and the added bonus is the secluded hot tub.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you, it is hard to explain how peaceful this little oasis can be and yet as you say it it is so near to so many places to visit and enjoy, hope to see you back here again sometime. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommytobi...
1 review
“Magical weekend”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a wonderful place to propose to my girlfriend. Linda was so helpful prior to arriving helping me to plan the weekend with her local knowledge. She even decorated the cottage before with arrived. Lovely scenic location, with walks starting at the back of the cottage. Cottage was lovely and clean, really comfy bed and the log burner really completed the cosy cottage feel! Can't forget to mention the hot tub which was great to relax in after a day of exploring with a glass of bubbly.

Will be recommending to all my friends and will definitely be visiting again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you, thank goodness the answer was yes quite nerve wracking actually but all went well and I am pleased that my input helped with the planning. It is great to be involved to try and ensure that significant events like anniversaries, honeymoons and of course proposals go off without a "hitch" Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing