We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great find”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heatherbi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely cottage in beautiful gardens with hot tub.
Linda is the perfect host providing a small hamper on arrival and wine chilling in the fridge. The cottage has everything you need, it is secluded yet only a short walk from pubs,restaurants and the beach.Would definitely recommend,wish we had booked for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage, garden and comfy bed
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Ah now that is what I love to hear "wish we had booked for longer" means there is a good chance that like many of my guests you will return. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordexplo...
1 review
“Lovely and relaxing”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nice and quiet like you're in your own little world. There's loads to do and the beach is only a 20 minute walk away. Barmouth is about a 10 minute drive away. Plenty of eating places to suit everyone. Cottage is lovely and the added bonus is the secluded hot tub.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you, it is hard to explain how peaceful this little oasis can be and yet as you say it it is so near to so many places to visit and enjoy, hope to see you back here again sometime. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommytobi...
1 review
“Magical weekend”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a wonderful place to propose to my girlfriend. Linda was so helpful prior to arriving helping me to plan the weekend with her local knowledge. She even decorated the cottage before with arrived. Lovely scenic location, with walks starting at the back of the cottage. Cottage was lovely and clean, really comfy bed and the log burner really completed the cosy cottage feel! Can't forget to mention the hot tub which was great to relax in after a day of exploring with a glass of bubbly.

Will be recommending to all my friends and will definitely be visiting again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you, thank goodness the answer was yes quite nerve wracking actually but all went well and I am pleased that my input helped with the planning. It is great to be involved to try and ensure that significant events like anniversaries, honeymoons and of course proposals go off without a "hitch" Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage with hot tub and stunning garden, highly recommended”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I would highly recommend this beautiful cottage. It's perfect for a romantic getaway or as a base for exploring the area and hiking. The cottage itself has a lovely cosy feel with a four poster bed and the private hot tub and garden area is stunning. Linda is a great host and even left wine chilling in the fridge. Her attention to detail in the cottage is brilliant, making it feel really special. Really hope to come back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you so much your recommendation is really appreciated I think it really helps people decide with so much choice out there it must be daunting but endorsements like yours are so important to the people who are undecided. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine B
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our second time in the cottage and as usual we had a great time. A warm welcome from Lynda with the usual goodies. The hot tub being the star of the show a welcome retreat after a long walk in the forest at Coed y brenin. The weather wasn't bad either. Hoping to return next year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you! and how lovely you are planning to return for the third time the cottage can be addictive I think because it is so quiet and lends itself to rest and relaxation in busy lives like yours. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place ”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the cottage and surrounding area to be absolutely beautiful. Very well situated with lots of walking and sight seeing in the local area! Unfortunately the great British weather was not on our side, so we barely did any. in fact it was so awful we barely left the cottage, but it didn't matter there was a fantastic hot tub, which we made full use of. We even lit the log burner as it was so cold, yes, in June haha! We would definitely a stay here, we've told all our friends about it and will definitely be returning next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful to hear what a great time you had despite the weather, looking forward to welcoming you back next year and you never know there could be a heat wave next time. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph W
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“LLWYN YNN is absolutely perfect :)””
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Llwyn Ynn is an immaculately clean, spacious and really well equipped cottage with all the mod-cons (including wi-fi) required for a good holiday.
The welcome hamper was a lovely touch and the bottle of bubbly, which Lynda had left cooling in the fridge, was greatly appreciated in the hot tub. We even mastered the art of keeping the log burner alight - after following Lynda’s advice.
The cottage has great views of the surrounding mountains and whilst being situated away from the hustle and bustle of a holiday resort it is in a perfect location to explore the area either by foot, train or car. The pub and Italian restaurant are only a very short walk away.
I would recommend Llwyn Ynn without any hesitation. We enjoyed our stay immensely and I really can’t find fault at all – except for the fact we had to come home. I know we will be returning in the very near future.
Thank you Lynda for sharing your 'small piece of paradise’ with us; (and your Morrocan chicken recipe - which I still have to make).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Wow thank you for your lovely review , it would seem the memories are still vivid and I see you have booked to return. It is so special to have guests returning, some have been coming back for many years such is the appeal of the surrounding area and the cottage of course! Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing